We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$195
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$129
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveler rating
1,130
480
147
82
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
480
147
82
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayfront roomgreat locationbay frontvalet parking isvalet serviceper daybridge of lionsbalcony roomold townoverlooking the baybeautiful hotelpark your carwalked everywherecasa monicaflagler collegehappy houraugustine
Filter
Updating list...
1,433 - 1,438 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Easy to mistakenly think this is an old historic group of buildings. It's actually modern buildings clustered together as a first rate hotel that fits well into the waterfront of America's oldest city, Saint Augustine. Perfect location in center of history. Just because you are staying in the oldest city, you need not have your hotel seem like it.

Quaint and friendly, always a smile, starting from a delightful reception manager. Rooms decorated in period themes. But modern and well kept up. Clearly a strong manager keeps all fully up to par.

We live near by, and for special occasions book a room. Latest was celebrating our 25th anniversary. Romantic is an understatement.

Ask for a room on the Bayfront and watch the sun rise over the many moored sailboats and Anastasia island in the background. This time we were assigned room 239, excellent with comfortable balcony, watched the world sail by! But no matter the room view, all will be impeccable.

We always recommend Hilton Bayfront to visiting friends.

Best served breakfast we know about! With gracious service.

Room Tip: Ask for Bay Front if you are a fan of sunrises. Or opt for a jacuzzi room if that's your pleasure. Many rooms have nice tubs. Front desk might upgrade you if your smile is as big as theirs, of course if a better room is available.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroSpiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

There is nothing I can say but thank you for such a beautiful review!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Based on the amount of money/points spent, the rating is average because of the lack of cleanliness in the pool area and bathroom. Lack of detail was present for the cleaning staff. Check-in and restaurant staff were very good, however the lack of attention to detail for cleanliness was apparent. Pool had bird feces and feathers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

I am always disappointed when we don't provide a great experience for our visitors. Obviously we failed in your case and I sincerely apologize. I will review your comments with our housekeeping staff and managers so we can more closely monitor your areas of concern. I assure you that this was not the norm and hope you will return and give us another opprotunity to serve you and change your impression of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great stay in a great location at a great hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Bill our waiter was so enjoyable every morning and got all of our special orders correct, remembering them the next day! The "omlette guy" at breakfast was superb making everyone a signature omlette. Location, location, location - you can't get better than this with beautiful waterfront views of the harbor. If you go definitely book a private tour with Peter of Gold Tours St. Augustine in his electric "tour car", but book early so you have a reservation! Well worth it and one of the most enjoyable and informative tours I have been on! The cruise from the harbor is great also, as is the Lightner Museum. Hyppo Pops is a must as well, they have the most original flavored pops on a stick and great to cool off with. Around the corner is the Macaroon Shop - highly recommend the Lemon Basil cookies!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank VG_VS_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Obviously you experienced some of the special opportunities that are unique to our city. We strongly recommend all of the activities you mentioned and we have at least 100 more for you to try int the future. Thank you so much for akllowing us tio have the honor of serving you. I will pass all of your great compliments on to the staff and vendors you have so kindly complimented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

St. Augustine is a wonderful town to visit, this hotel is perfect base of operation: walking distance to most major historical and tourist sites (with trolley tours to all the rest), charming setting, nice rooms, very good staff, breakfast we had was excellent. Valet parking puts off some people, but it is great to get rid of car - you don't need it - and car gets parked in a garage under hotel. It is pricey, but money well spent for special occasions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Philip D. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

We are pleased to have had you as a guest who enjoyed our "old city" and all its charm. While we are prejudiced, I think it is certainly one of the jewels of American history in our country and it is always great to hear when its charm is appreciated. We look forward to your return on future special occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We loved spending our honeymoon here. It was absolutely beautiful. Perfect location. We were able to walk everywhere in town. The bayview rooms are fantastic. Perfect view of the fort & lighthouse. Wonderful shops near by. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

It is always great to provide a great experience for our guests. When we can make a honeymoon memorable, it is the best!!!! I am glad you enjoyed your St. Augustine experience. We look forward to having you back to celebrate your anniversaries for many years in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews