We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to downtown but don't expect a view if paying for a more expensive room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good location to downtown but don't expect a view if paying for a more expensive room and yes, we did ask for a "scenic view". Our bed sagged in the middle and we had a great view of a brick wall along a side alley:/ Spa was great, room was clean...once it was ready. Even though we did not have to wait but a few minutes after 3pm to check in, when you spend more money for a room like this it should be ready before less expensive rooms in our opinion. We didn't hate it but for being HH members the Garden Inn is a better value. No problems with the staff, cosmetically everything looked good. I would be open to try other options next time or the same place if only for less $.

Room Tip: Unless you want the Spa, settle for the less expensive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rottweiler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I am sorry we were unable to live up to your expectations. I apologize that you did not receive the room assignment you expected. I assure you we make every effort to provide rooms requested. In some cases it becomes logistically impossible. Without specific details, I can't analize youe issues but assure you that on your return, I will be happy to personally assist in seeing you get the proper assignment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,348 - 1,354 of 1,778 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Hilton in St. Augustine is a wonderful place to stay. We were in St. Augustine April 4-6. I do not remember our room number - but is was on the second floor. The location is perfect as we were able to pretty much walk to most of the venues we wished to visit. We were only there two nights and I certainly wish we had planned more. The staff was professional and more than willing to answer any questions we had. Check-in was quick and easy with everything all in order when we arrived. Everyone always had a smile and a friendly hello. When we return to St. Augustine we will certainly stay at the Hilton again. Our room was immaculate. It had a coffee pot with wonderful coffee. There was also a refrigerator. Our room had a Jacuzzi tub in it and although we never had a chance to use it, it certainly looked wonderful. We had a small balcony off our room that had a quaint view of one of the side streets and a side view of the harbor. The room was quiet and I slept like a baby. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. Our stay included breakfast each morning and what a treat. The staff was wonderful and the food marvelous - they had a great selection of fresh berries, yogurt, Danish, cereal etc. that you could help yourself too. They also offered an area where you could get eggs or omelets made to order, as well as pancakes or French toast (I did not eat at either one of these so I not sure if it was pancakes, French toast or both offered). The food was fresh and yummy. The only downside to our stay was that we did have to pay for parking. But even then I would still highly recommend the Hilton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

It's great that your stay with us was such an enjoyable experience. We certainly try to see every guest has this type of experience and its great to know when we are so successful. Please return soon when you spend a longer stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The dedicated staff, the waterfront location, the breakfast buffet that is a cut above, the separate buildings that add a charm...yes, stay here. Let them park your car and then stroll downtown.

View the horse and buggies from your balcony. Let the gulls and pelicans sing their siren song. The boats and passing parade of this time honored waterfront are yours at this comfortable lodging.

Room Tip: Go for the waterfront rooms, of course, you're in St Augustine, Florida. Go for the water and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helios5356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Wow!!! We need to put you to work as a travel writer. Thank you so much for your great write up. What more can I say!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Lovely hotel with a very friendly staff. Location is perfect for shopping and dining. Check in and check out went smoothly. Will return to this hotel on our next visit. My husband had breakfast and his review was very favorable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catlady25_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I thank you for your kind comments and review. It's also good to know we passed your husband's culinary test. Guest's such as yourself get the ambiance of old Spain our historic district has to offer. Hopefully you will have a chance to return again soon. We will look forward to your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this property during Easter weekend. We were traveling with our 9 year old son. I usually like to stay at a Bed & Breakfast in St Augustine but because we were traveling with our son a Hotel was more appropriate. We love this property! Staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was the best. The back of the hotel gets you into the the heart of St Augustine. We couldn't ask for a better location. Will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luzettem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

It's great to know we were able to ive up to your past experiences in St. Augustine. We hope your son enjoyed his first visit and that he wants to return to the Hilton on his next visit. Thank you for choosing our hotel, please return again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Hilton is well managed with pleasant greetings from the Valet Parking Attendant and Front Desk Staff. Having convenient parking in the historic district is a rare luxury in this town. The rooms were well appointed; turn down service was included. The views of the harbor from view rooms are wonderful and balconies pleasant for sitting. Staff are most accommodating. Some excellent restaurants are within easy walking distances as are the historic attractions. Customers should be aware,however, of the downside common to all places on the main street, considerable traffic noise during the day. At night it was not a significant problem during our stay.

Room Tip: A room with a bay view is worth the cost despite traffic noise during the daytime hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WInston91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

My stqaff and I are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to see you had the opportunity to experience the culinary delights offered in our city. Please return soon,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent room amenities, friendly staff, well situated for getting aout and about. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds with quality linens, and spotlessly clean. We ate breakfast at the buffet, it was mazing, the lunch was excellent. Soom room service snacks,again excellent. Can't say anything negative, overall perfect experience

Room Tip: We were facing the bay - great views but you can hear the people on the street. If this disturbs you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shazzy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We certainly don't feel we are perfect but appreciate your thinking so. Please come again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
650 reviews
0.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $155 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing