We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 30, 2013

this is one of the best hilton hotel out there. excellent service starts as you drive in. this will be the last time you need your car, you can walk to all of the historic district. do not skip the breakfast at the hotel it is one of the best out there.

Room Tip: there is no bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dtmCoralSprings_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

It is always to be rated a "the best" and when you find us one of the best Hiltons, you have really put us in a superior category. I thank you for your compliments and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,419 - 1,425 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

We arrived late in the afternoon, took a chance there were rooms, and was not disappointed. The staff is amazing and the location was perfect. The rooms were clean, the bathroom had all the amenities you could want. The furnishings were very comfortable and I slept very well, considering I wasn't at home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeronicaD1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

I'm glad to know we were able to provide you with a great experience on a last minute visit. I hope you will return but would suggest you make reservations as the spring break period is very busy and often times we don't have availabilty. Thank you for the king review of our hotel. It's good to know we are able to meet and hopefulle exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

You can't beat the location. Right in the historic district.
The entire staff is super nice and do a great job.
I usually stay at Marriotts but this sort of service can make me a Hilton fan.
The room was very nice too.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Twofertheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

We certainly hope you will become a Hilton fan!!! I assue you that ours is not the only friendly Hilton staff. I am happy to know your visit was a success and look forward to serving you agaion in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Chose this hotel due to location on the bayfront and in the Historic district. Never moved our car...walked to restaurants, shops and attractions in the Historic area. Green Trolley stop just north of hotel to take you to historic sites. Clean room, night-time turndown service for fresh towels. Get the bed & breakfast rate for a fabulous breakfast buffet...one of the better hotel breakfasts...manchego cheese on the made to order omelette station! Croissant french toast! Really good grits! Hubby and I enjoyed the bar, kids enjoyed room service, had appetizers and drinks in the restaurant "Aviles" one night and quite liked the Spanish influence on the menu.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor bayfront have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Providing a "perfect stay" is our ultimate objective. It's good to know we were a success with the children as well as the adults. Thank you for staying with us and dining with us. I hope you will return soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our favorite place to stay! Very nice hotel. Staff go out of their way to make your experience the best it can be. Excellent food! Always clean and comfortable. Very convenient to St. George St. and surrounding activites...you can valet park upon arrival and walk everywhere since it's so close to everything. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Top floor balconies, facing west, have the funnest night time views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

What a great review!!!! We thank you very much and certainly look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Location was excellent, just walk out the door to cobbled streets in the historic district . Very clean with very comfortable mattresses. Staff handled special requests perfectly.Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend to friends.Only downside would be your budget,but i think it was worth the price.

Room Tip: The side facing the water had a busy street,we opted for the other side and a higher floor puts you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangerdeb927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

It was our pleasure to have yo as our guest. We thank you for your kind comments and review. It is always a rewarding to know we contributed to a successful vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just stayed for two nights at this location. Always have been attracted to Hilton Hotels so I thought this would be a good place while in St. Augustine. The location was great, staff very friendly and accessible to your needs and the room was very clean. Also received a night time service of fresh towels and room straightening that was unexpected. The only downside is the $21.00 per day valet parking fee since parking is a premium in this area. Woul ddefinitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I requseted a view on the bayside which is really a fantastic location to view a scenic bayfront and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sang108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you such very much for your outstanding review. My staff and I try hard to provide a great experience while you visit the nation's oldest city. It's great to know when w achieve that goal. Thank you for staying with us, I look forward to having you back as our guest very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
700 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
841 reviews
1.8 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#8 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#10 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $200 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of the Historic District. Within walking distance to most shops, restaurants, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing