We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all the way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent 5 days here last month. Believe all the positive reviews! The rooms, the food, and most of all the people were outstanding. If there is a problem encountered during your stay, it is quickly and cheerfully rectified. A minor problem with one meal as can happen anywhere, was nicely taken care of. We ate most of our meals there!
As for location you couldn't find better. Walk to everything and enjoy the scenic view! Special thanks to Andrea, Mike and all the valet staff and the front desk gentlemen. And of course the great restaurant staff!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room, but not one with the huge 4 poster beds. They take up too much room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellinlady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for tkaing the time to write such a nice review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that we were in part responsible for an enjoyable trip. I will pass your compliments along to my staff. Please return to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,484 - 1,490 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed in this hotel, each time for a conference. The location is perfect for setting out to enjoy St. Augustine on foot. It's right on the bay, albeit not waterfront. The historic sites, restaurants and bars are just minutes away by foot. It's especially a good location if you want to drink. You can walk back to the hotel! Facility is very comfortable. Rooms are a nice size. Ask for second floor because the rabble rousers can get noisy on the first floor well into the late hours of the evening. The food at the hotel restaurant is actually quite good, also. Staff is exceptionally helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor because of street noise from late night partyers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CASBDanVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for the recommendations of our hotel and restaurant. It is made more important in that you have returned for a third visit. It is great to know we have provided a service level that brings you back as a repeat guest. Thank you for your loyalty, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I travel through St. Augustine 2-3 times a year on my way to Central Florida and I look forward to my stay there..This is my "pit-stop place".It is a 7 hour drive and a bit off of 1-95 but worth it. The staff is polite and helpful, the rooms are clean and quiet ..It is a good home base for hanging out and unwinding. It is in easy walking distance to the heart of the old town.Beautiful view . Breakfast is very good.They have never let me down.Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurt j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thnak you for your kind comments and more importantly, your continued loyalty as a return guest. I pleased to know we are catering to your needs and look forward to your return. I will pass this on to the hotel staff, it is really great for morale when they read reviews as complimentary as yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We just had a meeting of our historic group honoring Bernardo de Galvez at the Hilton bayfront inn.
The Rooms were uniformly rated great and a good value to boot.
The sales and catering staffs cannot do enough for you.
The elegant but intimate facility makes everybody feel like family.
As close as you can get to the Waldorf Astoria in St. Augustine.

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank JC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

This has to be one of the very best reviews we have ever received. Thank you so much for staying with us and appreciating our efforts. Please return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Like everyone I scanned the reviews of hotels in St. Augustine before our weekend jaunt. There were some negative reviews about the Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront and some positive as well.

Really people, it was a great hotel. It was right in the heart of the historic district, and if you are thinking that it might be just another cookie cutter Hilton it is not. It was designed to look like it might have been there for a hundred years or more with a Spanish Colonial facade and beautiful inner courtyard. Since we were only there overnight to see a concert we wanted to do the tourist thing on Sunday which was check out day and they allowed us to leave our car in the garage until we got back from our tour. Parking is a problem in the historic area so that was a boon. And the best part was the price was right!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jodevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from a pleased guest. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Got a deal on the Hilton, and in a city full of character and quaint B&B's, we were worried it would feel soulless. Not so. From check inmates where the staff were polite and efficient, to the room that was full of old furniture, with a nice balcony, to the turn down staff. Brilliant.

The location is a no-Brainer, but the service and style will make it a repeat stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quiglm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay. I will forward your compliments to my staff. Please return to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from a weekend escape for the wife and I. We love St. Augustine and usually stay at the beach, this trip we wanted to try in town where all the action is. Can I just say location, location, location. We parked our car and never got back in it until we checked out. You can walk to anything and everything. This is definately going to be at the top of our list for another weekend away!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

we are pleased to see you enjoyed your visit to St. Augustine and our hotel. The next few years will feature the 500th anniversary of the disconvery of Florida, our 450th birthday as a city and recognition of the civil rights struggle in this city. All will have special activities for your return trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
700 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
840 reviews
1.8 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#10 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $200 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of the Historic District. Within walking distance to most shops, restaurants, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing