We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where character reigns supreme, the Hilton is up to the challenge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Got a deal on the Hilton, and in a city full of character and quaint B&B's, we were worried it would feel soulless. Not so. From check inmates where the staff were polite and efficient, to the room that was full of old furniture, with a nice balcony, to the turn down staff. Brilliant.

The location is a no-Brainer, but the service and style will make it a repeat stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quiglm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay. I will forward your compliments to my staff. Please return to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,761)
There are newer reviews for Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,411 - 1,417 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from a weekend escape for the wife and I. We love St. Augustine and usually stay at the beach, this trip we wanted to try in town where all the action is. Can I just say location, location, location. We parked our car and never got back in it until we checked out. You can walk to anything and everything. This is definately going to be at the top of our list for another weekend away!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

we are pleased to see you enjoyed your visit to St. Augustine and our hotel. The next few years will feature the 500th anniversary of the disconvery of Florida, our 450th birthday as a city and recognition of the civil rights struggle in this city. All will have special activities for your return trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Perfect location to stay in historic district. Walking distance to almost all major attractions and wonderful restaurants. Rooms were large and comfortable. Jacuzzi tub useful about walking about 10 miles in one day. Would definitely stay here again. Ps try out tini martini bar next door, lots of awesome drinks

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for a very nice write up on our hotel. We appreciate you s a guest and are always plesed to know we exceeded your expectations. Please return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our daughter booked our trip at the St.Augustine Hilton. From the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be perfect!! VERY centrally located, yet quiet. We walked and walked and no matter where we were headed, the Hilton was at the perfect point to start and end. Didn't know what to make of the valet service at first, but it is worth it's weight in gold, we actually only took our car out once in the 4 days were there. Parking is scarce there and it was never something we had to think about. Many wonderful restaurants in immediate area. Our room was wonderful, overlooking one of the sweet streets of St. Augustine!! The bottled water in the room was complimentary and if you needed more, all you had to do was ask. The Valets were Johny on the spot and very knowledgeable giving advice and directions when asked.

Room Tip: We loved our room facing the back of the hotel. When looking out the window, we felt as if we were...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeMePoulsbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

I don't think I could ask for a better write up on our hotel if I paid an ad agency. Thank you very much for all your fine compliments. I will pass them on to my entire staff. We hope you will return again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a stopover to Naples, FL and we were very impressed. Great location on the Bayfront in historic St Augustine. The staff was very courteous & made us feel very welcome. Marcus at the front desk gets a super A+++ rating from me!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very proud of our staff and your comments are greatly appreciated. Marcus is indeed a jewel and we are lucky to have him. I will see everyone receives a copy of your remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The room was comfortable and inviting. Our balcony faced the bay, was relaxing to sit and watch the boats. The staff was friendly and helpul. The location is was wonderful; easy to walk to sites and restaurants. Pool small but private and area well kept up and clean.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony facing the bay was quiet and picturesque
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

I am pleased top hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always gratifying when our hotel and staff live up to your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very nice experience with super staff. They have a parking fee with an parking garage under the lobby. It was worth every cent as I needed the car to run errands around town. In Saint Augustine parking can be a hassle.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Bluelake8213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for your great review. It is also good to know y ou found our parking a plus. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
642 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
807 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $155 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing