We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Family trip”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

At Journey's End was recommended to us and after reading the great reviews, my sister and I decided to pay a little extra to stay at the suite. This was a wise decision. Tim greeted us when we arrived. He and John are great hosts and make you feel welcome. The suite was very spacious and clean. The king bed was very comfortable and since the room at the back of the main house, it was very quite. We liked the contemporary décor of room and the brightness of the house where we had a gourmet breakfast daily. We liked the French toast with fruits and the fresh cookies in the afternoon. Location is great. Close to Flagler College and the historic sites. We highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    29
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
91
692
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were greeted by Tim as we drove into the property. Tim and John were extremely gracious and friendly hosts. My husband and I stayed in the Dr David Livingstone room with an amazingly comfortable bed. I even had to comment on it to Tim the next day. We only stayed one night here but wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was wonderful, the food was superb. Honestly one of the best B&B’s we have ever stayed in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Happy to confirm the great reviews we used on Trip Advisor for our 4 night stay in St Augustine were spot on! Our stay was wonderful - Tim and John and the staff are superb hosts! We stayed in the Amelia Earhart room on the ground floor, rear. It was quiet, impeccably clean, beautofully appointed, with an amazingly comfortable bed and easy access to the complimentary goodies in the dining room. Some of our best meals in town were the breakfasts (although The Floridian is amazing too). Highly recommend the AJE B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here for our honeymoon, Tim and Laura were wonderful and perfectly hospitable. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great experience! Great location, right in the middle of old city, minutes walk from everywhere! Again Tim and Laura were amazing, sweet and helpful! Best experience at a B&B!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rruffkess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winerunner
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We return at least once a year to AJE, a contemporary inn with old world charm. We love the renovations, the beautiful landscaping, "our" room with the veranda and all the amenities that welcome us.... comfy robes, chocolates, wine and of course the delectable breakfast--a fusion of flavors and just the right amount to fuel us for a day of fun and activity in St. Aug .Hosts Tim and John are gracious and knowledgable with a wonderful sense of humor and style !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely a wonderful stay. The innkeeper Tim is so friendly,attentive,and helpful. We loved the homey feel and decor. The breakfast in the mornings was great, very filling but not heavy at all. The location was also perfect right across from the college . We walked everywhere we had to go and kept the car parked the whole weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrettsm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Visited St. Augustine and stayed at the Journey's End, what a charming place it is..... the proprietor "Tim" was our host .....he was so warm and friendly and we were delighted by the Inn and the relaxing stay we had. Our room was clean, fresh and felt just like home! I would recommend this little gem to anybody who stays in St. Augustine. 5 stars

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, fresh and charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Property: At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing