We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed in the Amelia Earhart room at the Journeys End. What a great experience! The place is very nice, cozy and extraordinarily clean. The staff is so friendly and offer suggestions for dining, shopping and sightseeing. The location is great and so convenient. I was also pleasantly surprised at how quiet our room was. Next time we visit St. Augustine we would definitely stay here!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Amelia Earhart room but if you like to sleep in you may prefer another room. It is r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    29
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
91
692
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I still think about our recent stay with Tim from At Journey's End. Since we are public school employees, we wanted something private, but elegant, clean, and relaxing. At Journey's End was the answer! The comfy beds, the amazing hospitality, the top notch clean rooms, the delicious gourmet breakfasts, the excellent dinner recommendations...it was a true gem! What we loved the most was how private and relaxing the place was. If you want to enjoy beautiful St. Augustine, but stay away from the noisy bars and crowds, this is the place to stay. We arrived as guests and left as friends of Tim, Laura, and Annemarie. No more hotels for us...we can't wait to go back. You would be a fool not to stay at this B&B on your next trip to the Old City!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We just finished our 3 day, 2 night stay at Journeys End Bed and Breakfast and we had the most incredible time! The B&B was extremely clean, the innkeepers were fabulous at making sure we had all we needed and more by making suggestions on places to eat and sites to see. I would highly recommend Journeys End to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccap1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Five of us stayed at Journey's End for four days in three rooms and we all loved it. After delayed flights and a long journey Tim welcomed us with open arms, efficiently oriented very sleepy people and took us to our very comfortable rooms. Tim was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, patient and kind and when we met John he too was a warm and caring host. Breakfasts are delicious substantial but with plenty of fresh fruit also on offer. In the evenings after long days wandering the lounge and patio were great spaces in which to unwind. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HVC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Beautiful, charming, and comfortable B & B. We loved the location close to a trolley stop and walking distance to many historical sites and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious and unique, yum! Our hosts and hostesses were knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was the Amelia Erhart. To make it more comfortable another chair would have been nice. We had easy access to the living room of the B & B and took advantage of that. Enjoyable 50th wedding anniversary trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geomir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Beautiful B & B in the heart of old town St Augustine. Five rooms: three in the house, two above the back house. Luxurious surroundings. Very knowledgeable hosts.
Relaxed gay/straight environment in a mostly straight environment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wjgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B and we loved it! My husband and I both loved the location and the fact we could walk to everything. Tim and John were amazing. They went above and beyond. If you're staying in the St. Augustine area then this is the place for you to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Property: At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing