We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect location, nice place”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

At Journey's End is in an ideal location for exploring St Augustine. Tim our host was very welcoming and helpful. Our room (Safari) had a nice sit out area, comfortable bed and was well provisioned. Breakfast was very nice and very individual. We enjoyed our stay here and liked the atmosphere of the place.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil Stead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    29
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
91
689
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was the best, friendliest, cleanest bed and breakfast I've stayed. Tim was very knowledgeable and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The breakfasts were delicious, but it was to make it because the bed was so comfortable! The key west room was the perfect spot above the carriage house and easy to accommodate my dog, Baxter. We only could stay two nights but can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Key west was very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iriegrl121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
284 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a perfect place to stay while enjoying St. Augustine. Guests can leave their car in the parking lot and walk to all of the sights and restaurants. Tim is a wonderful host and creates a warm environment in which to relax. We enjoyed the afternoon and evening refreshments plus the delightful breakfast while visiting with other guests. The rooms are spotless and well-furnished. Our bed was so comfortable and the sheets are luxurious. (Purchase a set for home!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a great 3 night stay here. We arrived early but still received a very warm welcome with good advice on things to do and see in the local area and the best restaurants to eat at. The room was very clean with some nice touches, a night light in the bathroom, really luxurious sheets and beautifully soft dressing gowns. The complimentary cookies, sodas, wine and beer were a really lovely touch. Breakfasts were tasty and interesting and we really enjoyed the fact that it was a surprise, it added to the fun of our stay, the coconut waffles and baked bananas were awesome. This is a professionally run establishment that strives to provide the little extras that make a trip special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent one night at this lovely B&B on our way to Anna Maria Island. The location, ambiance, breakfast and hosts make this a must stop in St Augustine. Tim and John made us feel immediately welcome and we will definintely be back next year. The garden off the dining room is a peaceful and lovely spot to unwind after a long road trip, all while having a glass of wine before exploring this charming city.

Lou and John Farquhar

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B, but based on a friends review we chose this one and it was AMAZING!!!! From the moment we pulled up we were treated like old friends. Tim gave us some great suggestions for restaurants and things to do. The location was perfect. It's right in the historic area, a block away from the college, but not right in the middle of the shopping and music so it was nice and quiet. We will definitely stay here again!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We chose the room that is typically reserved for families or a group and we were glad, it was separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I had never stayed at a B & B before and we LOVED our experience at At Journey's End. Tim and John were more than helpful and welcoming throughout our entire stay. The location of the house is perfect! It's close enough to everything St. Augustine has to offer but away from the noisy streets. The house was clean and very inviting. Breakfast was amazing and the complimentary wine, sherry and port were a lovely addition to making us feel welcome and at home. When my husband and I wanted to book a carriage ride for the evening not only did they book the reservation for us, they also had it pick us up at the front door. We look forward to staying here again and would recommend At Journey's End to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Property: At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing