We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pirates Invade At Journey's End”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
“Pirates Invade At Journey's End”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I, and a group of our friends, traveled to St. Augustine for the Pirate Festival weekend. This was my first trip to St. Augustine and I already had a pleasant experience going into it before I even got there. Tim was so amazing, he went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was spectacular. We ended up having to switch rooms to a larger room to accommodate our suddenly larger party and he organized everything for us. The housekeeper, Laura, was so sweet and very helpful. And John was super nice. We even got to meet their dog, Morgan. The gourmet breakfasts were inventive and absolutely delicious. We were sad that we had to leave and jealous of our friends that booked an extra day. We can't wait to return! -Monica and David Daly

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    29
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
91
694
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were in town for the St Augustine Pirate Gathering. We stayed in the newly remodeled Amelia Earhart room. Wonderful stay! Very pleased with everything! Everyone went above and beyond to make us feel welcome! :)

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TeaguetheRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were 2 couples staying one night in this welcoming B&B. The owners are friendly and helpful.
The location is ideal for walking all around the historic area. Flagler College is across the street. It houses a great deal of Tiffany glass-a must see. Our rooms were immaculate and well appointed.
Breakfast was delicious. We heeded our host's great dinner recommendation. At Journey's End is great value for the money. It deserves all the accolades already posted.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdrunnerATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our weekend at Journey's End was amazing! The grounds were breathtaking, the view was really unbelievable - better than I can describe, the food was beautiful and delicious, and the hosts were incredibly gracious. I felt like I had been on vacation for a week, it was that relaxing. We plan to return again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Not only are Tim & John cordial and friendly they make you feel like your visiting friends.
This was our first visit to St Augustine and it was the perfect way to see all everything. The historic area is in walking distance and Tim gave us dining tips that were suburb. The breakfasts were gorment and the house was cleaner than clean. My husband and i can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We had a room that had a second floor porch it was perfect for the evening drink of wine and relax f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was our first time in St. Augustine and we loved it! There was so much to do in so little time for our 10 year anniversary. The staff were very helpful with discounts, schedules around town and other insider information. After walking around all day it was nice to relax in our room, tub or private balcony.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Kevin and I recently spent a weekend at Journey's End. I am extremely picky about where I stay and my expectations were exceeded at Journey's End. A few comments about our stay:
The home is a beautiful, well maintained and loved. We stayed in the Safari Room. It was a nice comfortable size and with huge balcony. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds and the sheets are so cozy you do not want to leave.
The location is superb. It was my first trip to St Augustine, so I did not know what to expect. You can be to the heart of St Augustine in a 5 minute walk. Most of the other sights are in easy walking distance. It reminds me of being in Europe - you do not need a car to get around. We did venture out to the Fountain of Youth and the beaches by car and that was our choice.
Breakfast is over the top good. You really aren’t hungry for lunch. And free wine anytime, need I say more?
Tim and John are very warm and hospitable. Tim offers great suggestions for dinners and sightseeing.
You will be pleased with your stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaF420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
911 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Property: At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing