We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location downtown but it's $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Let me say we enjoyed our stay at Journey's End, it's a great location in the downtown area, you can park your car @ the B&B and walk. Tim and John were wonderful hosts and the food was very good too. Our room had a balcony which we enjoyed in the evenings. The only negative I have is the price, it's on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFox06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 973 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a lovely Bed & Breakfast. We so enjoyed our stay. We were so comfortable here,
the house was so clean, smelled great and the bed/sheets were a delight. Breakfast was
delicious and the afternoon treats including sherry and port were a special treat. Tim and
John are excellent hosts and Tim a great cook. Tim also gave us helpful info on touring
St Augustine. We will certainly be back and know exactly where we will stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gail m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of our stay with Tim & John...both good hosts, and brimming with suggestions for both activities and good dining in the City. The Trolley is a short walk from the front porch, "Downtown" but a few blocks away. Our room was extremely quiet, clean-as-a-whistle, and satin sheets were an extra treat!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beentheredonethat163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I were looking for someplace to stay on our first trip together. After a bit of looking around he found At Journey's End. We were really looking forward to the trip because we had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. Tim and John greeted us when we came in and made us feel like family. We stayed in the China room on the first floor and it was perfect. The room is very private and right next to the ice machine and drinks which was perfect for us. Furthermore the food is wonderful! Also having beer, wine, and soda when ever we wanted was perfect. We would have a drink on the porch before turning in for the night. We can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I found At Journey's End on Trip Advisor and wanted to let you know that each 'superlative' you read about this lovely place is true. It surpassed my hopes in every way--it made our first visit to St. Augustine truly memorable. We loved the gourmet breakfasts prepared for us each day, the wonderful welcome from Tim and John and their suggestions for the various points of interest and restaurants to try. The house is spotless and lovingly decorated, and our room ( "Safari" ) was superb, with its own deck overlooking the garden and the softest bed and linens. What a treat to return from our forays each afternoon to this oasis of coolness, to find home made cookies and complimentary wine and cold drinks. I plan on returning the next chance I get!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I needed a respite from a stressful vocation, and set out for St. Augustine. At Journey's End B&B was just the right setting for peace and quiet. And for hospitality. And beauty. My room was just refurbished - very tastefully done, from luxurious sheets to decor to spa-like bathroom fittings. The inn itself is cozy and tucked away out of sight but a short walk from downtown shopping & attractions. Breakfast was Delicious!! John & Tim are the perfect hosts. They make sure their guests have everything they need - snacks & drinks were awaiting me at the end of my days out & about; great conversation over breakfast; beautiful nooks and porch rocking chairs to read and reflect. They set the perfect stage for relaxation and fun - whichever you choose. I'm going back again in just a few weeks - I loved it just that much!! And that statement on their website about coming as a guest and leaving as a friend - It's true!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

From the moment my husband & I pulled in the driveway, we were eagerly greeted with a warm smile & big heart by Tim.... Till the moment we left, every detail was complete! Tim & John gave us great recommendations to all the hot spots & things to do during our stay at their Inn. Such a cozy place to stay, great sit down breakfast every morning, fun-filled Happy hour with their very own secret
Margaritas served & helping me with a birthday surprise at night in our room. We would highly recommend At Journeys Inn to all who want a new adventure!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethJones177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $157 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing