We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We recently stayed here when we went to see the Beach Boys, the guys were friendly, the service great, the room was lovely and spotlessly clean. We were made to feel at home and we would recommend At Journeys End as a great base from which to explore St Augustine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
There are newer reviews for At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 963 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

Tim & John made us feel welcome in St Augustine. Their home is in a great location close to the historic city centre. Tim set up our site-seeing trolley ride and gave good advice on dining, lodging was clean and comfortable.

Bruce & Joanne
Callander Ontario

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We went to St. Augustine for a night out without the kids after my husband returned from a year long deployment. We loved At Journey's End! Tim and John made our dinner reservation and provided some well deserved libations! We were really able to relax for the first time in a long time. We plan on staying there again the next time we are in St. Augustine, no doubt!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B, and will defiantly do it again! Jon and Tim showed great hospitality and the breakfast was fabulous. We stayed in the Key West suite, the suite was very clean, comfy bed and soft sheets! Can't wait to return, so happy we choose this B&B!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We have stayed at a few B&B's but I have never written a review before. This time I had to because At Journey's End was wonderful. We didn't want to leave!! It's a beautiful house, the food is delicious and Tim and John are wonderful people. I have no complaints and usually I a few. We will absolutely stay there if we are ever in St. Augustine again and recommend it highly!

Room Tip: Our room had a second floor balcony that was wonderful.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My son and his wife gave us a Journey's End gift certificate for Christmas. My daughter-in-law decided on Journey's End after looking it it's #1 rating and reading all the positive reviews. She did a great job. Tim and John were great hosts. They were always there when we needed something or had questions about the area. We stayed in the Key West Suite--which is in a separate area right in back of the main house (I believe it was a carriage house at one time). What a wonderful place. We had a mini refrigerator, microwave, dishes and utensils, and a spacious living area with a large bedroom and a full bath. I am a neat freak and this place passed this test. It was immaculate, and the decor made me feel like I really was in the Keys. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. My sister called Tim before we arrived and had him arrange to have champagne and chocolates waiting for us. What a treat!

The Inn is centrally located so that we were able to walk all over Old St. Augustine, enjoy the restaurants and take in the sights. Then when we turned later in the day, Tim and John had afternoon snacks and cordials waiting for us. If you like good food, the breakfasts they prepared for us were wonderful--fresh fruits, juices, gourmet main courses and good coffee. We had such a good time and will definitely return.

Room Tip: The Key West room is perfect for a family and it does allow pets with the owners' permission. Fr...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had never stayed at a B & B so didn't quite know what to expect. We had a wonderful stay and very impressed by the service and attention we received! They were very helpful with places to go, things to do, reservations, etc. We would definitely recommend it and do it again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#11 of 30 in St. Augustine
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $157 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing