We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great modestly priced hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great modestly priced hotel!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Able to book a room as a "walk-in". Very helpful and capable young man was on the desk and registered us efficiently. The room was on the ground floor but he made sure we were not close to the stairs. Cable tv, wifi, fridge and micro wave plus two comfortable beds made our stay there relaxing. Cleaning staff did a very good job. The hotel was across from the pier and beach as well as walking distance to many excellent restaurants. We did not use the indoor pool but would have liked an outdoor sitting area even in the corner of the parking lot. Everything worked out so well we stayed an extra night.

Room Tip: There is an elevator and since it is only two stories a second floor room is desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    147
    74
    26
    24
See reviews for
131
143
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We took a last minute trip to Saint Augustine and chose this hotel because of the indoor pool. It's March and we have a 6 & 7 year old so the pool was a must! The hotel is nothing special to be honest but the location is good, the pool is fine, the room was clean and Jessica at the front desk is WONDERFUL!!! She really made the hotel a place we will go back to. Not just a kind person but very knowledgeable and well... awesome...thank you Jessica!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is not the best place we have ever stayed but with a coupon the price was very good and we were only there one night. The rooms seemed clean and it was quiet. The wi fi was a little slow but it did work. They told us about a great place to eat just down the street (they were right, Sunset Grille) and they are across from the beach. We would probably stay here again if we are in the area. The breakfast was enough to get you started on your day. This hotel was about half the price of some others in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjpjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here recently several nights for an anniversary trip and we had a nice time. (Husband remarked that this place was a great deal for the price!) The location, easy access to the beach just across the street plus several good restaurants within walking distance, was great. Our room was a good size with great water pressure in the shower plus the whole hotel seemed clean even though it looked a little dated. Loved the indoor heated pool -- it was so relaxing! All of the staff that we encountered were very pleasant, friendly and helpful which really made our stay so much better. The breakfast was okay to begin your day (cold cereal and pastries with juice and coffee) but I have to admit by our last day, we were almost craving eggs! I'd go back again (especially when the weather is a little drier and warmer) but it was a nice stay for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarthaLOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have stayed at The Regency several times in the past but were pleasantly surprised at the renovations that have taken place! New carpet, freshly painted and a huge flat screen TV. Yes, we saw one bug there (kind of like a box elder bug) and the breakfast is plain, but a great location and place to sleep! We will be back again!

Room Tip: Find a coupon saver book and use the coupon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ithunderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

A good clean motel a little bit dated but a nice price and easy access to the beach, right across from the pier. Very nice shower though. Breakfast in the morning was your average hotel breakfast, internet was a bit iffy but altogether a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akoobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Right across from the beach and the pier. Rooms are average. Clean. Motel style so if you're on the bottom floor you can park outside your room. There is an elevator that they failed to tell us about and we were on the second floor. Breakfast is nothing to mention. Has wifi but notebooks and cell phones won't connect. Office said that laptops would. Best thing about this property besides the location is the indoor heated pool. Very nice on a cold day. No hot tub though.

Room Tip: Not close to historic area but easy to get to it and easy to get to the lighthouse which is worth go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bvb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.6 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,086 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Property: Regency Inn & Suites
Address: 331 A1A Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly the Wellesley Inn And Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites
Regency Saint Augustine
Regency Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing