We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$195
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
86
153
74
29
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
153
74
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolacross the streetroom was cleancontinental breakfastfishing piersalt life food shackbeach accesssunset grillwould definitely stay here againmotelcerealaugustinelinens
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 370 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

we were just spending one night in St. Augustine and chose this motel based on price and reviews. Our room was good sized and clean and the shower was fantastic !! Location is excellent, just across the street from the gorgeous beach and pier. The gentleman who checked us in was most friendly ! Breakfast starts very early which was nice for us so we could grab coffee to take on a sunrise beach walk. would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eliza111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had a great time in St. Augustine. The hotel was clean and perfectly located right across from the beach so we could walk to the pier in a minute. The pool was nice. The breakfast was light with pastries, cereal, coffee, and fruit...just what we like and need to get the day started. The room was clean and the showers hot and nice. Jessica at the front desk was wonderful in helping us locate where we wanted to go and the best things to do and where to eat around town. Right down the road is a restaurant called Sunset Grill...highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Spent 2 days there just after Xmas 2013. Clean room, we were near the front lobby but it was quiet. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. A bed light didn't work but the staff made a temporary fix immediately and a permanent one while we had breakfast the next morning. Rooms is vary basic. Shower/tub had been remodeled at some point and worked fine. Room did not smell moldy. It was the only non-smoking room left. The reservation form did not have a check-box for non-smoking but there was a comment section so I had requested a non-smoking, no moldy room in that section.
. Breakfast has few choices as we expected from other reviewers. Mini donuts (chocolate and powdered); maybe small pastries also, white and wheat bread for one toaster, 2 or 3 dry cereals, bananas, juice, coffee, milk. Lots of everything - just not much choice.

The pier across the street was being set up for big fireworks celebration the next evening. Lots of vendors were also setting up stalls. The Regency is set back from the street so the noise was not a problem. This area of St. Augustine is mostly hotels and beach condos with a very few restaurants and a surf shop so not noisy and crowded like the Old Town area is. Did not try the restaurants since my brother lives about 5 minutes away and we ate there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

In the Hotel Coupon book it said that this place was rated "excellent" by Tripadvisor... Don't believe everything that you read!!!!
Well, I only paid $60 for last night. It was worth about $40 at the most. The only good thing is that it is located near the "Sunset Grill".

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I saw lots of good reviews so I booked a room and ho boy that was a BIG mistake...
The first thing I noticed when I stepped into the room was that it was OLD, very humid and there was a moldy smell. The air conditioner didn't work and I didn't even bother turning in on when I noticed the huge amount of dust and dirt on its filters. The towels and sheets were all worn out... Nothing felt really clean and all in all felt like this hotel needs a massive makeover and renovation.
Also- Wi Fi didn't work. They told us they are trying to fix it but it wasn't fixed even when we left in the morning.
Breakfast was very average, not that I expected too much. Won't return there again that's for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EinatH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews