We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Close to Beach, Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Rater
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, Close to Beach, Value”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We used a coupon from a discount book and got the room for $54.99 a night in the middle of summer! The motel staff was friendly. The room sparkled. The cleaning staff was so nice and didn't waste any time bringing us extra pillows when requested. Since we weren't in the room much, saving over $40 bucks a night made sence to us. We just walked across the street to the St. John Co. Pier for beach access. It was neat on Wed morning to see vendors set up in the park and Wed evening a free concert in the same spot. We paid the $1 to go out on the pier near sunset and was treated to DOLPHINS playing out in the ocean! We watched a fisherman pull in a baby shark too! This place has an indoor pool that is a nice break from sunshine of the beach. Regular cont. breakfast. Juice, donuts, cereal. It does the trick. You will NOT find a cigarette butt or piece of trash in the parking lot. The neighbor is safe. It was so good we came back the following week for a few more days, and we will be back next summer. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zntenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    147
    74
    26
    24
See reviews for
131
143
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It is older and its age is showing, it could use some renovating (though they did have a brand new flat screen TV). Breakfast is skippable, the mattresses are very firm, the bedspreads stained and I suggest bringing your own pillows. The rest of the linens were clean, though the carpet could have been more thoroughly vacuumed. The rating was mostly for the location, right across from the beach. Not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Regency is located directly across the street from the St Augustine beach pier and volleyball area. From your room it is a 5 min. walk until your toes are in the sand. Short of being beachfront this is a great location. A jiffy store is right beside the hotel as is a bus stop for anyone taking the bus into town (avoiding the parking issues there). Quality wise it is typical Florida hotel fare with some older decorations and items in the rooms (though the TV was a newer large flat screen). We stayed in a 2 queen room and though the tub/toilet area was quite small there is also a counter area to get ready so combined the bathroom area is not too small. Would be cramped with 4 adults in the room though. Breakfast is pretty low scale with a toaster, some cereal and pastries. The whole place seemed clean and well run. If you are ok not having a lot of extra amenities and just need a decent place to stay at the beach this hotel should suffice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our stay was for two days at the regency inn. My family does not travel often. At the absolute minimum, It was clean! I never saw one bug the whole time. Our room had three beds which you don't see that often. The employees were on top of things and I would recommend this place to anyone who just needs a place to base camp at St. Augustine. It is right across the street from a nice public beach with boardwalk. Just a few miles from the hotel is downtown. The price is right too. Save your money for other things (you'll need it).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent one night here as a base for exploring the historic town centre (10 mins away by car). Location is great if you're hoping to use the beach, and only a couple of minutes walk from a really great restaurant (Sunset Grille). Parking, breakfast and wifi are included in the room price.
We initially checked into a disappointing room - the room smelled strongly of damp/mould and the wifi didn't work. However, this was swiftly dealt with by the friendly staff, and we were switched to a satisfactory room. Breakfast was on the disappointing side of standard motel fare (defrosted mini donuts, sugary juice drink, sliced bread). Overall, a functional and acceptable stay for exploring the town or the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anastasia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very clean, spacious room, very bright and well appointed. Beach across the street. Close to all Saint Augustine attractions. Lots of restaurants close by. Great value. Staff and manager very helpful. You could pay more elsewhere, but no need to. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Large clean nice room. Comfy king bed, microwave and small fridge. Across street from awesome beach and short pier. I saw reviews on trip advisor and decided to try it out. Not disappointed. Our room has a small couch, desk, dresser and flat screen tv. What a great place for the very reasonable price found in Florida hotel brochure. We would definitely stay here again. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.6 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,086 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Property: Regency Inn & Suites
Address: 331 A1A Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly the Wellesley Inn And Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites
Regency Saint Augustine
Regency Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing