We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we stay when we travel to St. Augustine.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Tenn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The only place we stay when we travel to St. Augustine.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We enjoy staying here each time we are in the area. The staff is always very pleasant, our room ( we always ask for the same room) is always neat, clean and smells clean. Laundry on site, continental breakfast every morning with cereals, fresh fruit, juices, toast, hot coffee. Panama Hattie's restaurant next door, and the pier straight across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarBur_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    147
    74
    26
    24
See reviews for
131
143
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Spent 3 nights and the room was very clean, the staff all very friendly and any questions I had they were all able to get me info I ask for. Great to be able to walk across the road to the pier. And the laundry room up to date washer and dryer. If in the area again will stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Room was recently remodeled. Facility in general had a remodeled look. Breakfast area in lobby fairly clean and free breakfast was modest but sufficient. Beach access was directly across the street. Plenty of great restaurants were within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We arrived very late in the evening and were greeted by a friendly staff member. Anytime we entered the lobby we were greeted cordially by the staff. The room was clean and the location of the hotel was good. The outside did need some cosmetic repairs but they were in the process of fixing it. They have an indoor pool, which we didn't use but it was near the lobby and looked kept up. We will definitely come back to this hotel when we return to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Forest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Recently stayed there for 7 nights. Good location. Couple of room issues but nothing major and motel was quick to make it right. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was pretty basic and it would have been nice to have a few more options. Pool was very warm (January) but some of the furniture around the pool could use a little attention. Still, compared to some of the other motels we stayed in on our vacation this motel was considerably cleaner and better maintained. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have big screen tv. Likely they are in the process of replacing all of them but if travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilmont S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked this Hotel as half way point as we were driving down from Atlanta and it looked like a good place to stay. We were greeted by a lady who made us feel very welcome and explained where our room was. We walked is and the room smelt 'Unfresh' it was like someone had slept in the room for a couple of weeks without changing the bedding and not opening the windows.
The cleaning in the bathroom was and shower leaved little to be desired as there was black marks between the tiles and the area around the sink was frightfully unpleasant.

The room is very basic and is very old fashioned but having said thatI guess you get what you pay for...we tipped the maid a few extra dollars in the hope that she would do a better job next time.

Needless to say; this will certainly not be our 'to visit' list next year or ever again for that matter!

Room Tip: Not sure if I could give any tips on a good room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daverogers2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st pete
Level Contributor
176 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very helpful service, clean room,. convenient, and all for $55.00. How can you beat that?
There is a microwave and a fridge as well. Nothing fancy but perfect for a day or two. There's and indoor pool as well. The coffee, juice, rolls, etc were complimentary for breakfast. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StPeteRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.6 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#47 of 78 in St. Augustine
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,086 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
731 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Property: Regency Inn & Suites
Address: 331 A1A Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly the Wellesley Inn And Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites
Regency Saint Augustine
Regency Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing