We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #54 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Room was recently remodeled. Facility in general had a remodeled look. Breakfast area in lobby fairly clean and free breakfast was modest but sufficient. Beach access was directly across the street. Plenty of great restaurants were within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Regency Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 365 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

We arrived very late in the evening and were greeted by a friendly staff member. Anytime we entered the lobby we were greeted cordially by the staff. The room was clean and the location of the hotel was good. The outside did need some cosmetic repairs but they were in the process of fixing it. They have an indoor pool, which we didn't use but it was near the lobby and looked kept up. We will definitely come back to this hotel when we return to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Recently stayed there for 7 nights. Good location. Couple of room issues but nothing major and motel was quick to make it right. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was pretty basic and it would have been nice to have a few more options. Pool was very warm (January) but some of the furniture around the pool could use a little attention. Still, compared to some of the other motels we stayed in on our vacation this motel was considerably cleaner and better maintained. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have big screen tv. Likely they are in the process of replacing all of them but if travel...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilmont S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked this Hotel as half way point as we were driving down from Atlanta and it looked like a good place to stay. We were greeted by a lady who made us feel very welcome and explained where our room was. We walked is and the room smelt 'Unfresh' it was like someone had slept in the room for a couple of weeks without changing the bedding and not opening the windows.
The cleaning in the bathroom was and shower leaved little to be desired as there was black marks between the tiles and the area around the sink was frightfully unpleasant.

The room is very basic and is very old fashioned but having said thatI guess you get what you pay for...we tipped the maid a few extra dollars in the hope that she would do a better job next time.

Needless to say; this will certainly not be our 'to visit' list next year or ever again for that matter!

Room Tip: Not sure if I could give any tips on a good room!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daverogers2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very helpful service, clean room,. convenient, and all for $55.00. How can you beat that?
There is a microwave and a fridge as well. Nothing fancy but perfect for a day or two. There's and indoor pool as well. The coffee, juice, rolls, etc were complimentary for breakfast. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StPeteRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed her overnight and my room was clean and well maintained. Booked a king size bed for only $55. They have an indoor pool, but I didn't have time to enjoy it. I will return with the family next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BXDIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Were there in november. Paid 53 $.
Nice and clean room, friendly staff, large breakfast area, breakfast till 10.30 am.
The hotel has a very clean indoor-pool area. We needed it, because it was very frosty outside.
We had very good food from a chinese restaurant, that delivered to our roomdoor.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,342 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
806 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 331 A1A Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly the Wellesley Inn And Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $92 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites
Regency Saint Augustine
Regency Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing