We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Peaceful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peace and Plenty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
palm city florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice and Peaceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2007

We are a family of four from South Florida and our daughter will soon go to school in St. Augustine. We stayed at the Peace and Plenty Inn for one night over Easter vacation and we were lucky to land the reservation as many other places for four were booked. From the start we were thrilled with our suite of rooms- and pleasantly surprized. There was a little room off of the main room with a small bed for our daughter- it was so cute. Cookies were out and there was a refrige downstairs with refreshments- beer and wine too. The Innkeeper was pleasant but did look a little tired (we arrived in the evening). The cost was a little high but St. Augustine is more expensive than other areas. It cost us double to stay here compared to a hotel but we enjoyed being so near. Breakfast was a very nice large belgium waffle and strawberries. There were boxes of cereal too. Coffee and tea were out with large cups. I certainly was not unhappy with our stay but did feel it was a little expensive but I have 2 teenage girls who are almost the size of adults. We will try other B & B's just for more experiences in the area.

  • Liked — suite of 3 rooms
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Irishgal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    87
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
502
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2007

This Inn is very tired and is in definite need of a major facelift. The innkeeper is not accommodating and it appears as though she has grown tired of the business. The breakfasts were very ordinary with no choices. This Inn/B&B is definitely over-rated and over-priced. The only attraction to this Inn is its location.

We have stayed at many Inns/B&Bs' over the world and this was a major disappointment.

We enjoyed our stay in St. Augustine because it is a beautiful and historical city and if we do return it will definitely be at another Inn.

Patricia & Dennis, Canada

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peaceandplentyinn, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2007
We highly appreciate feedback. It is our objective to remain the top tiered bed and breakfast in St. Augustine, Florida. Apparently this guest did not realize that the Inn was receiving a new exterior painting. That was why there were ladders and workmen scraping off old paint. The work is now finishes and the end result is lovely. We assumed that the painting project would be obvious to the average person.
Our breakfasts are served in the formal dining room and consist of fruit, cereal, yogurt, juice, pastries, and one hot entree like eggs Benedict, crepes or waffles. The requests of guests with special needs or restricted diets are happily met.
Complimentary beer (imported lite and dark), white and red wine, sherry, port, fruit juice, bottled water, soft drinks, cake, cookies and candies are available in the parlor throughout the day.
The needs of our guests are our first priority. This particular lady arrived three hours early and wanted to check-in immediately. Our check-in times are clearly stated on our website and confirmation emails. The housekeeping staff requires time to prepare the Inn for arriving guests. The lady was greeted by the innkeeper, invited to early complimentary parking in the driveway and storage of her laptop computer in her room.
We are disappointed that this guest did not enjoy her stay and appreciate the opportunity to clarify her experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2006

The Peace and Plenty Inn is so much more than their website can show. The house is beautifully decorated, with every room more wonderful than the first! From the moment you are greeted at the door, until the time that you sadly depart, you will enjoy every moment.

  • Liked — The decorating of the home.
  • Disliked — 11 am checkout time.
  • Stayed August 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank traveldelegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2006

Our first impression of the Peace & Plenty Inn was from the website (----), which had plenty of great photos and a handy online booking form. Upon arriving, we were happy to discover the inn was just as lovely as the website promised. We were greeted by the friendly innkeepers and enjoyed an afternoon glass of wine (or two!) in the parlor. Our room was quite spacious and lovingly decorated - the thoughtful Victorian details really made our trip to Old St. Augustine feel quite authentic!

The location was really just perfect - we parked the car in the inn's parking lot and never had to use it during our stay. There are several good restaurants (and lots of GREAT shopping) within easy walking distance of the inn. We spent one day just walking around all the unique art galleries and clothing boutiques (and chocolate shops!). Of course, the Lightner Museum is practically right across the street and the Fort and other historical sites are also a short walk away.

Up until I wrote this review, the best B&B breakfast I'd ever had was at the Forss House in Scotland. The generous gourmet breakfast at the Peace & Plenty Inn was definitely on par with Forss (and perhaps even better because of the selection!).

The innkeepers' attention to detail is really what sets this B&B apart from others I have stayed in - chocolates in the room, high quality ammenities, and complimentary drinks in the parlor. We'll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2006

Beautiful. Classical music playing softly, free beer, wine, soft drinks. clean, Beautifully decorated room, small private garden. Absolutely delicious breakfast. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2006

Peace & Plenty B & B is in a recently restored 1890 Victorian Home - seemed to be maintained very well - attractive rooms & good food.

Location is about a block west of the Historic Alcazar Hotel which is at west edge of Historic Old Town Area. We could see Historic Ponce De Leon Resort Hotel from our window on second floor. We left our car parked there and walked almost everywhere.

We would go back, but also might check out a B & B with a Harbor View on east edge of Historic area next trip. It is very handy to park at the B & B and not have to look for parking in Old St Augustine. We stayed in an ocean front Resort the last night there for a change of pace.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeneSeecann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing