We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the Peace and Plenty Inn immensely! Glenna was very helpful in arranging a carriage ride, a birthday basket with champagne, and dinner reservations for us, as well as giving us a quick overview of places to eat and visit. Being our first time to the city, we greatly appreciated all of the extra touches, especially the port and cake served in the parlor every night! Would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dantinghitella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    88
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
47
515
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We enjoyed a very enjoyable, yet relaxing experience at this B&B. Glenna the innkeeper was so very delightful & provided us with great ideas for a more enjoyable vacation. The Peace n Plenty Inn provides an incredible breakfast as well as evening desserts I'm the parlor. We felt special & welcomed The Peace & Plenty Inn. We will return

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a great stay. Glenna is a very nice hostess who made reservations for us for dinner and pointed out other interesting things to do. This is our first stay at this B&B, and it was what truly everything it says and more. Glenna made us feel welcome, and all the little touches made it an exceptional stay. In comparison to where we stayed before, dollar for dollar, it was an excellent value. The room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and the evening treats were awesome! We will return to stay again at the Peace and Plenty Inn!

Room Tip: The Tranquility room has it's own lovely upstairs porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gottmar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The suite we had was very pleasant, large and interestingly decorated. The owner was most hospitable and went out of her way to insure we found our way to good food and drink. The complimentary beer, wine and soda was a very nice touch. The deserts, sherry and port for sampling in the evenings was a much enjoyed. We have stayed in several different B & B's in St. Augustine and this stay was our best experience to date. We will certainly plan a return visit and will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Irvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

On site parking made staying here easy. The location is just perfect. We were within walking distance of just about everywhere. The Inn is lovely. Very well appointed and immaculate. Our suite was very comfortable with TV and WiFi. We had soda, water and wine available for free 24/7. Port and sherry along with cakes were available from 4:00 to 10:30. There are also lovely gardens along with a fire pit for those cool nights. I would definitely stay there again and I highly recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: We had room #1 which was first floor in rear of main house. Although it was located near the innkee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zelliebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Large suite, personable and helpful owner, fab breakfasts, quiet location (but close to town), lovely outdoor patio garden, water, beer and soda always available, cake and wine all evening, Victorian ambiance (but not frufru), reasonable rate - that says it all. What more could you want? We'll definitely be return guests. (Pool and Fitness center were ranked as average because there were none and there was not an N/A option!)

Room Tip: The suites in the carriage house are quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

WOW! Factor from the moment we pulled in. Fabulous restoration with attention to details. Comfortable and very well appointed bedrooms. The complimentary bar for wine soft drinks and beer throughout the day and port and sherry with cakes in the evening can only be topped by the gourmet breakfast served with elegance...WOW!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
654 reviews
0.0 mi away
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
963 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing