We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of Peace at the Peace & Plenty Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #16 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2008

What a great time we had at the Peace & Plenty Inn. We stayed in the Harmony Suite. Being on the 1st floor I was a little worried about noise, but we didn't hear anyone at all. Glenna was such a nice hostess and made sure our needs were met. Breakfast both days was wonderful and there was always a variety. The room was relaxing and we had our own private entrance off of the garden.

The Inn is located behind Flagler College and an easy walk to St George St. The trolley is just a block away. The car didn't move the whole weekend. Thanks for such a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank oshinbreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 721 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2008

The Peace and Pleanty inn was amazing. A beautiful victorian right in the heart of St. Augustine. We could walk to everything. The breakfasts were delicious and very beautifully presented. Our room Suite #1 the Harmony suite was so beautiful with it's many antiques. The owners were very warm and helpful. Having never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, we were not sure what to expect but the Peace and Plenty far surpassed our expections. In fact, from now on a bed and breakfast will be our first choice wherever we travel. We will definently be staying again when we return to St. Augustine!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Punkerthanyourmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2008

The P&P Inn is a lovely place in a quiet neighborhood, just a couple of blocks from the city park, Flagler College, Bridge of Lions and shopping district. We stayed in the Harmony Suite, a cozy set of rooms on the first floor. It had a sitting room, canopy bed and private entrance into the garden. The large bath had a whirlpool tub with separate shower area. We were treated to an evening snack of lemon cake and a delicious breakfast in the morning, which included Fountain of Youth water! Our hostess (sorry, I've forgotten her name) was very helpful in helping us map locations of sights we wanted to see and let us keep our car parked in the lot even after we checked out so that we could tour the area.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2008

We stayed at the Peace and Plenty Inn just after Christmas 2007. The location is great -- on a quiet street, but within easy walking distance of the downtown/historic part of St. Augustine (which is essential, as parking downtown isn't easy). The Peace and Plenty is a Victorian home that has been renovated. Our room (the Prosperity suite) was very comfortable, clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. The water pressure was great, and our bathroom had a brand new jacuzzi tub. The mini fridges in the common area were stocked with complimentary beverages -- wine, beer, water, soda, etc. Breakfast was nice the one morning we went (quiche, fruit) - we wanted to try a local restaurant we'd heard about the 2nd morning we were in town. We expected the walls to be thin, but they were not. We could hear some noises coming from the kitchen downstairs, but we did not hear any of the other guests, and the rooms were completely booked. The common areas were attractive and clean, and the owner, Glenna, was attentive and had helpful answers to all of our questions. Peace and Plenty was much nicer than any of the Hilton hotels I've stayed in, and it is the best bed and breakfast we've seen (although we've only stayed in a handful). We really enjoyed our stay; if we don't visit the Peace and Plenty again next time we're in St. Augustine, it's only because there are so many other interesting places that we'd like to try!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank greenfish123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2008

Just stayed at the P&P Inn and loved it. Everything was clean and quiet.

My wife and I had an excellent stay for our anniversary. Really loved the house and all the amenities

They provide refreshments (beer, wine, sodas and water) in a small fridge that is available to guests 24 hours a day. Hot coffee and tea are also available.

The house is located right next to Flagler College and a very short walk (3-5 minutes) to St. George Street and the waterfront.

There were desserts out at night after we got back from dinner and breakfast was very good.

I highly recommend this B&B for anyone wanting to visit Old Saint Augustine.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsufanTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2007

This was truly a wonderful stay and a great experience. I stayed with my girlfriend for 3 nights and enjoyed all of it. I recommend this inn to everyone looking for an elegant, comfortable stay in the heart of old St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ctmaverick9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2007

We were the first to stay in the beautifully and passionately restored B&B since its newest renovation. The service was wonderful and we really enjoyed the innkeeper's valuable knowledge of the city and sights. She was extremely upbeat and was genuinely very happy to help with whatever she could...we definitely felt like one of the family. We have been all over the world and this is by far our favorite place to stay, along with the Plaza in New York City. Thank goodness for us the Peace and Plenty is still doing very well (since the Plaza has closed!) AAA's ratings were very reliable and without them we wouldn't have found this gem. The complimentary imported beer and wine were an added touch, as well as the well thought breakfasts and dessert selection. We stayed for a week and were delighted at every meal. We can't wait to return and see Dallas (their lovely golden retriever) and Glenna the Innkeeper. A must stay!

Alison

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank alirosevu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
530 reviews
0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
928 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $163 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing