We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“perfect!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked this hotel for the mumford and sons concert and the location could not have been any more perfect! We parked our car at the inn and didnt have to drive anywhere! This place is perfect for someone looking to walk around st augustine and sightsee and enjoy some great bars within walking distance. certainly the free beer and wine was a huge selling point for us! breakfast was delicious too. I definitely feel we got more than we paid for here and would go back. the only thing I would say is its probably not a great place if you have young kids or if you are looking to party hard. it's a very classy place and that makes it very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaegerMaggieMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    88
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
46
514
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night to celebrate our 20th anniversary in August. The inn had a great location and very friendly staff! We will come back and stay again! We thought the breakfast was yummy and the garden area was beautiful. The finishing touch was the Inn's gog she was so sweet. We got a kick out of her swimming in the fountain!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angier100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay. There are 8 rooms to choose from all with different decor one with its own kitchen. The breakfasts were the best we ever had. The owner and staff were very nice as was their beautiful golden retreiver. To top it off was the wine and cake in the evenings. I highly recommend the Peace and Plenty Inn. Ken and Meris Lang

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Owner was welcoming and easy-going. The house is great and our room (the Asian-themed happiness spa 2 room) was great, especially the enormous bathroom. The is a fridge with beverages available at anytime, which was very nice after walking the city all day. In the evening, dessert and after dinner drinks are left in the living room to enjoy. The location could not be better if you want to be in the heart of the historic district. It is hard for me to say much negative. The people above us were TV fans, and we could here it, but a little music would have masked it if we spent more time in the room.

Room Tip: If you want something more modern, opt for the "happiness" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rosey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Absolutely loved this place. Enjoyed being close to most of the attractions. The breakfast was to die for. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was the first time staying at a B & B for my husband. I wanted this because we were celebrating our 50th anniversary. He really liked it and said we should do it again.

Room Tip: We loved being on the bottom floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Due to severe weather we arrived a little after 6:00 p.m. the first night of our stay in the Rhapsody Suite #6 but EVERYTHING went well as planned. I called ahead to let the proprietor know we'd be arriving late. The key was in the door and we gratefully unloaded the car...the rain had just stopped and a beautiful rainbow appeared in the sky. We ventured into the main portion of the house and found the refreshments set out. It was a cool night so we decided to take a walk into town. The inn is SO close you almost don't need your vehicle to go anyplace. The breakfast the next morning was DELICIOUS! I can't say enough about the kitchen staff who I conversed with briefly in Spanish or the inn's host.
The only inconvenience was the parking...VERY tight, but as I said before, you can leave your car parked at the inn and walk.

Room Tip: The Rhapsody suite was beautifully decorated in but it was a bit tight to maneuver around in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TEXASGUY77520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. The manager and staff were very friendly, the room and house are cozy and clean. The breakfast each morning was amazing! The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large, and had everything I needed! Being so close to downtown, I was able to walk everywhere and never needed to get back in my car. It was a great place to unwind and disconnect from the everyday. I recommend anyone looking for an intimate, relaxing stay in St. Augustine to stay here!

Room Tip: Each room is decorated differently, look at the photos to choose a room for you. They are clean, spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
500 reviews
0.0 mi away
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 31 in St. Augustine
960 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing