We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for a 1 day quick visit to St. Augustine and enjoyed the Peace and Plenty Inn very much. We've stayed at several places in St. Augustine and would place this Inn w/any of the others we've visited. Great location, but far enough away to give us quiet at night. The cake and sherry in the evening was wonderful and the breakfast was great. Reading on the porch in the evening was cool and restful. My only regret was that our day trip could not have been several days, b/c we would have liked very much to decompress here.

Room Tip: We liked the Tranquility Suite b/c it offered a great second floor porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UFBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    87
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
505
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay in St Augustine. We spent two nights here on our arrival in Florida on my birthday in April. As with other reviewers I always check out trip advisor when planning a holiday and this inn had good reviews. We have been now and can say it's rating is a definate 100% for us.
We received a warm welcome from Glenna on our arrival and she showed us around and to our room. The pictures we had seen of the room were good but when we walked through the door it was more like fantastic.
We stayed in Prosperity, beautiful furniture, enormous bed and very comfortable along with a spa bathtub.
Breakfasts were exceptional, not at all like we have in the UK and it made a lovely change. It was nice getting up earlier in the morning grabbing a cup of coffee and sitting the relaxing garden out back, so peaceful and a great way to start the day.
Returning to the Inn in the evening was made extra special with the homemade cakes laid out in the parlour along with complimentary sherry and port. This is a perfect spot to sit, relax and offers the chance to chat to some of the other guests.
Glenna has a wonderful eye for detail and it is clearly shown in the way this Inn is presented, lots of extra touches right down to Hershey chocolates at the door to your room.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Peace and Plenty and would definately choose this place if we ever get to St Augustine again.
Thank you to Glenna and her staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joolybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We use trip advisor a lot when booking accommodation and this particular properly stood out to use due to its phenomenal rating. Having stayed here ourselves now we can back its top rating by 100%.
Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner. We received a full orientation including a cozy area outside we could sit and light a gas heater, drawing room with complimentary beautiful homemade cakes (brownies and carrot cake were delicious) and a variety of sherries. Another lovely touch was a chilled water dispenser full of water from the Fountain Of Youth. The room was tastefully decorated. It was clean and well maintained. My only 2 little criticisms here were that the hairdryer was broken and I found the room quite cool (although my husband didn't) the air was centrally controlled so this could not be changed. Breakfast was lovely and provided a great choice. The majority of the offerings were homemade. Everything about this b&b was charming and well thought out with the customers needs in mind. Thank you all for a great stay. We will be recommending you to our family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mh8748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary at our favorite Inn in St. Augustine, Peace & Plenty. Our suite was cozy, comfortable, and romantic. We also enjoyed the breakfast and morning chats with fellow guests. Glenna is the best hostess and helped recommend and set up dinner reservations at the restaurant at Old City House Inn (I also highly recommend). My husband and I enjoyed a glass of wine and dessert which was available each night in the Inns family sitting area by the fire place. Although we were in St. Augustine during an unusually cold and rainy April weekend, Peace and Plenty provided the history, charm, warmth and romance my husband and I were seeking on our 1st Anniversary. We didn't even need to leave the Inn! Without hesitation we plan to go back next year. Thank you to Glenna and staff for making our trip so special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Happiness Spa Suite, I think it was called. Lovely room. We really enjoyed the room decor, the 2 person shower, and the jacuzzi tub to relax in after a few long days out and about. The B&B itself is in a wonderful location with easy accessibility to all of the sites in St Augustine that one would want to visit. Just park your car and get walking. Neither of us had breakfast during our stay as we were either out too early or slept in too late to enjoy. That would really be my only suggestion for improvement, to increase the length of time that breakfast is served. Currently breakfast is only offered from 9am-10am. At other B&B's that we have stayed at, breakfast would extend for a few hours so that guests could flow through at their leisure. That being said though, coffee was available by 6am and was quite tasty and the stocked fridge and nightly sweets until 10pm are very thoughtful inclusions, which we did enjoy. The B&B grounds are beautifully decorated and the in-keeper is very sweet and accommodating. We will certainly return the next time we're looking for a weekend get-away in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for our 10th anniversary. It was exactly what we were looking for! Soooo affordable for everything that was offered. We stayed in the Serenity Suite for two nights. It was large and comfortable. Wonderful breakfasts and snacks in the evening. Soda, beer, and wine available whenever you want it. Even had "Fountain of Youth" water to try! Beautiful, quiet garden areas. Everything is within walking distance. The inn really lived up to it's name for us!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenfer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I'm torn as to exactly how much praise I should give this place. Although worthy of the best review possible, I'm afraid they will be unavailable and booked up if everyone stumbles upon this review. I had done alot of research and read alot of reviews before choosing this B&B. Let's just say, I haven't stayed anywhere else since. Glenna is very attentive to your needs and very accomodating. The breakfast is always superb. The rooms.....perfect!! Prices....reasonable and very much worth it!! We live about 1 1/2 hours away and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while visiting St. Augustine. The location is ideal as you can walk to just about anywhere in just a few minutes. We love the place so much, i intentionally leave a piece of my luggage each time so that I can return ;)'

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingDanTheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#8 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing