We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peace and Plenty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lutz, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Happiness Spa Suite, I think it was called. Lovely room. We really enjoyed the room decor, the 2 person shower, and the jacuzzi tub to relax in after a few long days out and about. The B&B itself is in a wonderful location with easy accessibility to all of the sites in St Augustine that one would want to visit. Just park your car and get walking. Neither of us had breakfast during our stay as we were either out too early or slept in too late to enjoy. That would really be my only suggestion for improvement, to increase the length of time that breakfast is served. Currently breakfast is only offered from 9am-10am. At other B&B's that we have stayed at, breakfast would extend for a few hours so that guests could flow through at their leisure. That being said though, coffee was available by 6am and was quite tasty and the stocked fridge and nightly sweets until 10pm are very thoughtful inclusions, which we did enjoy. The B&B grounds are beautifully decorated and the in-keeper is very sweet and accommodating. We will certainly return the next time we're looking for a weekend get-away in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    87
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
502
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for our 10th anniversary. It was exactly what we were looking for! Soooo affordable for everything that was offered. We stayed in the Serenity Suite for two nights. It was large and comfortable. Wonderful breakfasts and snacks in the evening. Soda, beer, and wine available whenever you want it. Even had "Fountain of Youth" water to try! Beautiful, quiet garden areas. Everything is within walking distance. The inn really lived up to it's name for us!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenfer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I'm torn as to exactly how much praise I should give this place. Although worthy of the best review possible, I'm afraid they will be unavailable and booked up if everyone stumbles upon this review. I had done alot of research and read alot of reviews before choosing this B&B. Let's just say, I haven't stayed anywhere else since. Glenna is very attentive to your needs and very accomodating. The breakfast is always superb. The rooms.....perfect!! Prices....reasonable and very much worth it!! We live about 1 1/2 hours away and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while visiting St. Augustine. The location is ideal as you can walk to just about anywhere in just a few minutes. We love the place so much, i intentionally leave a piece of my luggage each time so that I can return ;)'

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingDanTheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a cute victorian house on a small partially industrial street within walking distance of the major tourist area of St. Augustine. The "suite" was just a some what cramped room with a small extra space by the door that fit a small cast iron outdoor bistro set and was the only sitting space other than the toilet. This was the last night of a 7 day vacation in Savannah & Orlando where we encountered super friendly staff everywhere we went so we were very surprised to receive a very cold and non responsive interaction with the inn keeper here. At one point we could clearly hear her speaking to other staff in the kitchen about how much she hated people from California (where she had lived) and the way they were "in your face rude", then she walked out to greet a young caucasian couple with a huge smile on her face and kind words of greeting, we were stunned and could not believe what we were seeing! Not once did she smile or say one kind word to us, even while she recommended restaurants for Dinner (after we asked) or when she greeted us at the front door. The Cheese Crepes and Turkey Sausage in the morning was tasty but delivered in the same cold manner with no smile or morning greeting at all. We travel the world and have been exposed to people of all cultures and walks of life so we are comfortable and enjoy having conversations with just about anyone when we feel like it is welcome and appreciated, this woman was anything but welcoming or conversational. We would never stay here again or suggest this B&B to anyone we know.

Room Tip: the 2nd flr "Suite" is actually much smaller than it appears in pics and a cast iron outdo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peaceandplentyinn, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Context is everything in conversations. The topic of the overheard remarks was very narrow. It was the customer service techniques practiced by the Department of Motor Vehicles in the Bay Area of California in 1972. Car registration was very unpleasant.
Travel is a wonderful opportunity for growth. Rushes to judgement impede that opportunity.
The Peace and Plenty Inn is owned by a 9th generation California family. We crossed the plains by ox team in 1863, mined for silver, built the Oroville dam and restored Victorians in San Francisco. We love the State and its people and are proud of our contribution to both. (As an interesting aside, no one in the family worked for the car registration department of the Bay Area DMV in 1972)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
227 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

There are not enough good words to say about this charming bed and breakfast. Our inn keeper Glenna went out of her in so many little ways to make it a special two days. We went for our 53 anniversary and my husband's 77 birthday. The first morning at breakfast she had a little cordial glass filled with Hershey Kisses and a candle and everyone in the room sang Happy Birthday to him that was just the start of a great stay. The weather did not co-operate with us and a few things had to be canceled but, she found us the local movie house and printed us up directions so it was not a complete rain out. She told us of several great places to eat at. The Inn is in walking distance of the heart of St. Augustine. The breakfast are to die for. Love having free wine beer and pop to drink nice added touch. Will Return soon. We had the room with a private entrance to the gardens. Sorry it rained would have loved to sit out there.

Room Tip: Loved our room with the private entrance to the gardens. Learn to save room for the wonderful evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We only stay at bnb's that serve breakfast... not a continental breakfast. No matter what the reviews, we do not stay if they do not serve a breakfast. This breakfast was cheesecake crepes with turkey sausage....very nice. Also, plenty of cereal, coffee cake, etc. Coffee was ready at 6:30 am...this is a plus because we are early risers. I wish breakfast would have been served earlier than 9 am...no other time was offered.. The innkeeper was very informative of the area, and made excellent dinner recommendations...collage restaurant (see my review). The room was nice, plenty of amenities. I just wish the bed would have been better....maybe just add a topper. If I were running a bnb, I would concentrate my efforts on having a great bed and a gourmet breakfast...hence bnb.

Room Tip: Location was perfect...walking distance to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grayceey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent stay. A beautiful inn, inside and out. Very kind & helpful staff. I really hate that the weather did not cooperate so we could take advantage of the outdoor space. Love having available beer, wine, and soft drinks. The carrot cake served in the afternoon was some of the best I've ever had. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buttercreamHahira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing