We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #16 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

There are not enough good words to say about this charming bed and breakfast. Our inn keeper Glenna went out of her in so many little ways to make it a special two days. We went for our 53 anniversary and my husband's 77 birthday. The first morning at breakfast she had a little cordial glass filled with Hershey Kisses and a candle and everyone in the room sang Happy Birthday to him that was just the start of a great stay. The weather did not co-operate with us and a few things had to be canceled but, she found us the local movie house and printed us up directions so it was not a complete rain out. She told us of several great places to eat at. The Inn is in walking distance of the heart of St. Augustine. The breakfast are to die for. Love having free wine beer and pop to drink nice added touch. Will Return soon. We had the room with a private entrance to the gardens. Sorry it rained would have loved to sit out there.

Room Tip: Loved our room with the private entrance to the gardens. Learn to save room for the wonderful evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 726 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We only stay at bnb's that serve breakfast... not a continental breakfast. No matter what the reviews, we do not stay if they do not serve a breakfast. This breakfast was cheesecake crepes with turkey sausage....very nice. Also, plenty of cereal, coffee cake, etc. Coffee was ready at 6:30 am...this is a plus because we are early risers. I wish breakfast would have been served earlier than 9 am...no other time was offered.. The innkeeper was very informative of the area, and made excellent dinner recommendations...collage restaurant (see my review). The room was nice, plenty of amenities. I just wish the bed would have been better....maybe just add a topper. If I were running a bnb, I would concentrate my efforts on having a great bed and a gourmet breakfast...hence bnb.

Room Tip: Location was perfect...walking distance to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayceey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent stay. A beautiful inn, inside and out. Very kind & helpful staff. I really hate that the weather did not cooperate so we could take advantage of the outdoor space. Love having available beer, wine, and soft drinks. The carrot cake served in the afternoon was some of the best I've ever had. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buttercreamHahira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed for 5 days, upstairs in a large suite. This is our third time staying here. We have been vacationing in St Augustine for 10 years. Glenna is a gracious hostess. What we love about this place: parking on site, clean room, nice house, great breakfast, dessert. port. sherry at night, within walking distance of everything, a few minutes to the water, quiet street, children are welcomed in the Carriage House, ice machine, free coke products, wine, bottled water, and beer all day, There is not one bad thing I can say about this place, the prices are Excellent for St Augustine...We will be back.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Carole56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

When I first arrived at this B&B, I almost panicked, thinking it could not possibly cost as little as I was paying ($109.). We arrived around 9 p.m. and found our bedroom to be lovely; the decor was charming and included an electric fireplace, a four-poster bed, and a small entrance area with a table and chairs. Having had no dinner, I was so grateful for the cakes set out in the front room for guests: three cakes, plus port, sherry, and (in the fridge) wine, beer, and soda! All delicious! The whirlpool tub in the bathroom was also much appreciated after a long day of riding in the car from NOLA. The bed was very comfortable, and the location was fantastic for visiting historic St. Augustine. Our breakfast was cream cheese crepes with blueberry sauce, accompanied by some fresh fruit, all very nicely presented in a quiet dining room, with great coffee and juice available, also. Anyone who does not appreciate this place must be impossible to please.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon through Sunday through Thursday for our honeymoon in March 2013. The innkeeper, Glenna, was very nice and showed us around as soon as we arrived. We had a beautiful room on the second floor with a balcony overlooking Cedar Street. It really was very peaceful. Within walking distance of the historic district but far enough away we didn't have to worry about crowds or noise. Delicious breakfasts in the morning and cakes, other sweets, port and sherry in the evening. We already are planning our next trip to St. Augustine and hope to stay here again!

Room Tip: For a great balcony chose the "Tranquility" Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmberLynnRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is our third stay at the Peace and Plenty Inn and loved it. Our room with its large private balcony was so relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast of homemade quiche and homemade apple or chocolate turnovers were melt in your mouth delicious! We especially enjoyed the port, sherry and wine plus dessert cakes set out in the living room every night at 6 pm plus a mini frig full of water, soda, wine, beer all the time for guests. The location is perfect to leave your car parked at the Inn and walk everywhere in charming historic St. Augustine~

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aufl626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
532 reviews
0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
995 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
605 reviews
0.4 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $163 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing