We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #15 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon through Sunday through Thursday for our honeymoon in March 2013. The innkeeper, Glenna, was very nice and showed us around as soon as we arrived. We had a beautiful room on the second floor with a balcony overlooking Cedar Street. It really was very peaceful. Within walking distance of the historic district but far enough away we didn't have to worry about crowds or noise. Delicious breakfasts in the morning and cakes, other sweets, port and sherry in the evening. We already are planning our next trip to St. Augustine and hope to stay here again!

Room Tip: For a great balcony chose the "Tranquility" Room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmberLynnRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Peace and Plenty Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 697 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is our third stay at the Peace and Plenty Inn and loved it. Our room with its large private balcony was so relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast of homemade quiche and homemade apple or chocolate turnovers were melt in your mouth delicious! We especially enjoyed the port, sherry and wine plus dessert cakes set out in the living room every night at 6 pm plus a mini frig full of water, soda, wine, beer all the time for guests. The location is perfect to leave your car parked at the Inn and walk everywhere in charming historic St. Augustine~

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aufl626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife & I spent 2 nights on 3-19 &3-20 2013 at this remarkable B&B. The food & accomodations were excellent. If your looking for a great value this is the place. We would recommend this place to anyone that visits St Augustine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cb0448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Absolutly wonderful! Me and my husband just came back from our vacation. We stayed in the harmony room which is the room on the first floor of the main house. We stayed 4 days. When we arrived, Glenda checked us in and showed us around the inn. she was also very informative on site seeing and places to eat. Also, Genda the innkeeper was great and went out her way to accomodate us on a couple of occasions. She even took the time one morning to help me guide my truck out of the parking lot, very sweet. The inn was very clean and all the breakfast were great. The room was very comfortable and we loved the whirlpool tub. This is the first time we have been to St. Augustine and really look foward to coming back. I loved visiting all the historic sites and loved all the places we went out to eat. The customer service we recieved in general around the city was great, even at the local pizza shop.


Thank you,
Carolanne

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariadiaz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Spa suite which was in the carriage house. The room was small but well appointed. The bath facilities were wonderful. If you enjoy staying in historical buildings this suite may not be for you as it was not a typical historical B&B room and for someone very tall, as my husband is, the ceiling height is low. However, this room is just off the courtyard which we loved. Each night we relaxed on the sofa under the pergola, listening to the fountain, reading and one night we even lit a fire. This bathroom and courtyard are the benefits of the spa suite. All rooms do have access to the courtyard but we were the only ones enjoying it in the evenings while we were there, so it was a real treat for us.

We did not see any of the quest rooms inside the main house to comment on them but the main public rooms in the home were lovely. Breakfast each morning was delicious and each night there was dessert and Port/Sherry out for our enjoyment in the living room. Another wonderful, extra touch was the refrigerator with bottled water, soda and beer for our enjoyment.

The owner was very helpful with suggestions for dining and general information. The location was terrific; within walking distance of the historic downtown and shopping areas and just 1 blk from the trolley pickup and 2 blks from Flagler College. The rate we paid for several nights during the week was a good value and less expensive than other B&Bs which were all neighbors on the same block. We would stay here again if ever in St. Augustine.

Room Tip: Please note that the carriage house rooms have low ceilings.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcalmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We welcomed by Glenna and found her friendly and she made sure we were comfortable with our surrounding. Glenna was also helpful with tourist information. The accommodations were very comfortable, and as advertised. The breakfast was excellent and it's presentation was above and beyond !!! Wouldn't hesitate to book in here again, and have already recommended it to others...wish we could take it where ever we go. A very lovely inn
The Retherfords

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had read a lot of reviews about this place, which were positive, however we found it to be only average. Yes the house is full of character and in a very good location,and the cake provided in the afternoon is a nice touch, it would have been even nicer with a cup of tea or coffee which was not provided till 6.30 the following morning!
Our room had air con blasting down on us in bed, which had such a loud sound it kept us awake all night,and there was no way to turn it off, or contact the owners as they appear to live off site !.No shower gel provided, and breakfast offered no choice, so unless you liked eggs and cereal you went with out, not even offered any toast!
You pay top dollar here, and I guess when it opened the owners tried and it now looks a tired place in need of a lick of paint and a smile on the hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 30 in St. Augustine
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 30 in St. Augustine
963 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#13 of 30 in St. Augustine
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $174 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing