We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Private Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooksville, Fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Private Retreat”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband & I have stayed here on three seperate occassions and have always enjoyed our visit immensely. The location is convenient for walking the old city and everything in the B&B is beautifully restored and maintained. Definitely a great place to stay and reasonable rates for such lovely accomadations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    88
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
46
509
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here so that she could tour Flagler College. It was just a block from the campus and therefore close to everything in the historic downtown area. We parked our car upon arrival and didn't get in it again until we left. The inn was really well decorated. Having free sodas, water, and drinks at our disposal was such a plus. The evening cakes and coffee was a nice relaxing way to end the day and breakfast was fabulous. We stayed on the top floor of the carriage house. Very quiet and really quaint. Stained glass windows, whirlpool tub, a table with 2 chairs, and a great dinner recommendation!

My daughter will be attending Flagler this fall and I think I've found the perfect place for my husband and I to stay when we come visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigi511969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The Peace and Plenty B&B went beyond our expectations. Our room was so cozy and comfortable. We also enjoyed very much spending time on the porch on the second floor. What a wonderful place to relax and watch the world go by. The breakfast both mornings was outstanding. Our innkeeper served wonderful desserts and beverages each evening. I do not have a single complaint. I will stay there again and highly recommend the Inn to others.

Room Tip: Our room was called the "Tranquility". The added bonus was the private front porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We enjoyed our one night visit to the Peace and Plenty B&B. Blanca greeted us and made us feel welcome. I was disappointed that the owners were not there. I got the feeling that they did not run the inn full time. Our room was very nice. Beautifully decorated and very clean. There was a jacuzzi tub that also had a shower. It was not easy getting in and out of the tub and we do NOT have any physical problems. We enjoyed the garden w/the fire pit. We also liked the yummy desserts and drinks that were available in the evening. Breakfast was good (omelet, croissants, sausage and fruit), but not much in the way of home made which we have come to enjoy at B&Bs. There was one table for 4 and several that seated 2 each. The tables were not cleared after folks left, so there was not an open table when one couple came in -- not sure if they had already been in. The location of the Inn was great! We walked all over downtown and enjoyed being close to the trolley line which we used to see the great Christmas light display. We were able to use a BedandBreakfast.com gift certificate there, also. We would stay at the Peace and Plenty Inn again.

Room Tip: Tranquility suite #4 is in the main house. Reasonable rate and has its own balcony on the front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife surprised me with a weekend at the P&P for my birthday and we had a wonderful time.

We stayed in the carriage house which was very comfortable. Although the room had a kitchen, we didn't cook, but did use the fridge to store leftovers and the coffeemaker. The inn provided some really nice extra touches we haven't seen in other inns like the nightly desserts and port and chocolates at the room door. Breakfasts were delicious and filling. Because of the great location, we were able to walk everywhere. All in all, a most excellent stay!

Room Tip: Rhapsody room in the carriage housw was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverAnniv2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our friends recommended the Peace and Plenty and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived, we were made most welcome. Glenna and her wonderful staff made us feel right at home. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious. And the special touch of sherry, port and sweets available in the evening were wonderful. Lovely music wafted through the halls during the day and early evening which was such a special touch. We stayed in the Tranquility Room which features a private porch. A perfect place to sip our morning coffee and to share a glass of wine in the evening. Parking is free and on premise. It is a short 1/2 block from Lightner Museum and very close to old St. Augustine. It was our first time visiting the beautiful and historic, St. Augustine, but it won't be our last. And when we return, we will be staying at the Peace and Plenty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DustiCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, FL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We spent this past weekend at the Peace and Plenty Inn for my husband's birthday, and it was a delightful experience. We've stayed at several B&B's in St. Augustine, but Peace and Plenty easily goes to the top of my list. Glenna was a dream when we checked in, and made us feel right at home. We stayed in the carriage house and loved the privacy it afforded us. Our suite included a living room totally separate from the bedroom, which was perfect for us, since I'm a night owl and my husband tends to retire a little earlier. The breakfast was delicious and a different one served each morning. The little extras really made the difference - water, soft drinks, beer and wine availale anytime, and desserts with port available each evening.
The outside area is quiet and relaxing, and the inn's location is perfect - just a block off King Street. On our next trip to St. Augustine, we will definitely plan on staying at the Peace and Plenty Inn. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms in the carriage house afford a little more privacy, with a separate entrance from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonflymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
597 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
558 reviews
0.0 mi away
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing