We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #15 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2011

One block south of King Street so I was in section which I consider to be "Old Town". On this trip to St. Augustine, I wanted to frequent places in that area. Glenna is a very gracious hostess and works extremely hard to meet her guests needs and her housekeeper does the same. Plentiful breakfasts with social hour at 6 pm. Since there was complimentary wine, I made sure that I had a small amount before I went out for lunch and dinner. The fellow guests were very nice and friendly so we got to share info with each other. That is one of the many things I like about staying in B&B's. The garden is a lovely place to sit outdoors although weather was hot and no breeze. Let me also emphasize the incredibly low prices Glenna offers for her suites and rooms. I got the least expensive suite with a bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom with great jetted tub in the Carriage House for only $89 a night on weekdays. Since I am on a tight buget at this point in my life, the cost enabled me to enjoy a 2 night mini-vacation.

Thank you Glenna....Jan in Ormond-by-the-Sea

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetgrits1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 713 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2011

The room was great with a private porch overlooking a quiet street.
Good Food
Great prices

Room Tip: # 4 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

The Inn is a beautiful Victorian house decorated in period style. The common area and the rooms are utterly spotless and comfortable. It is located a few blocks from virtually everything in St. Augustine. Breakfast is good and the the unexpected extra of cake and sherry in the evening was delightful. The owner is friendly and happy to share the impressive history of the house.

Stayed: May 2011
1  Thank pchaney10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

My husband and I chose the Peace and Plenty Inn for our anniversary getaway. This was our first bed and breakfast! This place is on a quiet street but is still in the heart of Saint Augustine. Perfect walking distance. We had a peaceful nights rest and the breakfast was AMAZING! We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mirandagoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We checked in around 5 PM, but it really only seemed as if the sheets were changed to prepare for our arrival. There was hair all over the bathroom, on the floor, in the tub, even on the toilet seat! The inside of the shower curtain had quite a bit of mold on it. It made me wonder if any of the surfaces had actually been wiped down between guests. The carpets were dirty. I was really disturbed by it and did not get a good night's sleep because of the lack of cleanliness. I'm not a complainer, and I'm sure that I have come into contact with another person's hair before while traveling, but this was excessive and I'm not sure how it was overlooked.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tooter214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peaceandplentyinn, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Our stafff's goal is always housekeeping excellence and guests' comfort. We are very disappointed in this reported failure. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so that it will not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Glenna was a most gracious host. The room was great. Location even better. The free beverages 24 hours are a nice touch as is the dessert reception each evening!! The breakfast we had was great. Cheesecake crepes with blueberry compote and sausage. It was a great way to start the day!! My partner and I both highly recomend this property!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GAMTNGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

A beautiful B&B located right down the street from the Lightner Museum. We walked everywhere. The room was cute and cozy and the breakfasts were out of this world. Glenna is an amazing host and fantastic cook! I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snltravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
522 reviews
0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $174 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing