We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I have ever had the pleasure of staying at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place I have ever had the pleasure of staying at”
Reviewed April 20, 2009

If ever you are wanting to visit St. Augustine, you must stay at 63 Orange Street. This was our 2nd stay with Jackie and it was as marvelous as the 1st! Jackie is so personable and lovely, we visit with her anytime we pass through town even if we are not staying. When you stay here you feel as though you are being taking care of by a loving relative. I cannot say enough! The house is beautiful and very clean. The food is wonderful. Coffee is outside your room when you wake and there is even a complimentary robe in your closet. The perfect getaway!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gold-N-Girl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
52
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2009

What a wonderful weekend we had at 63 Orange Street Bed & Breakfast! Mrs. Jackie was absolutely wonderful! She was able to handle ALL of my requests for our Romantic Weekend without a complaint and it all came together beautifully. What a wonderfully welcoming host she was. The rooms were clean and beautiful and so comfortable. Mrs. Jackie makes you feel right at home. She never bothers you but is always there to offer suggetions if needed. We stayed 2 nights in "Hatties Room" this was a gorgeous room with light colors and a huge bed with jacuzzi tub...yummy!! Mrs. Jackie had a delicious 3 course breakfast prepared each morning at 9:00am with coffee upstairs at 7:30am. I am a very picky eater and my plate was cleaned each morning...it was all so good! We will certainly be paying Mrs. Jackie a visit on our next trip to St. Augustine. Thanks Mrs. Jackie! What a pleasure!

  • Liked — It was within walking distance of Old Town St. Augustine and all the shops and dining
  • Disliked — I loved everything about 63 Orange Street!
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kctga0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2009

I can't say enough great things about this B&B. The location, atmosphere, and people were all wonderful. I stayed in Bessie's Room, which was delightfully cozy. The breakfasts were incredibly delicious and filling. The location is wonderful - no more than a few minutes walk from anything you would want to see. The hospitality i experienced was second to none.
I was just there and i already want to go back.

  • Liked — atmosphere
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Jackie and her staff welcomed us with such warmth and hospitality. The price was great and so was the location. Close to the center of Saint Augustine, yet far away enough from the chaos and shuffle. Its a city definitely worth seeing and we surely will return.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pacha82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa,FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Our family vacationed at 63 Orange St. on July 4th weekend. Jackie and Kelly gave us an experience our family will never forget. If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in St. Augustine, this is the place to stay. Jackie offers warm hospitality in a beautiful home.

You will begin your day with coffee being served daily at 7:30 am. Breakfast begins at 9 am. Here’s a sample of what we had: Mango smoothie, coffee, orange juice, Frittata with mushrooms on the side , bacon , biscuit, side of southwest relish and a cinnamon bread pudding to cap it off. The kids had waffles with ice cream dollops, chocolate sauce and a strawberry on top. They also had a fruit cup and a mango smoothie. The breakfast is wonderful!

63 Orange St is close to everything. As a suggestion, leave your vehicle on premises and use one of the trolly companies which is only a block away. You are two blocks from the Fort and the historic marketplace/plaza area. There is not a lot of traffic either, so you can expect a good nights sleep.

The bedroom we stayed in is called Maud’s room. This is a very spacious and elegant room with plenty of room to hang your clothes and store your luggage. You are a step away from the second story’s porch.

The kids really enjoyed the activity room. This is where Patty the parrot lives. She loves attention and the boys loved showing it to her. There are also games and books you may use. There are other areas of the house where you can relax, like the spacious sitting rooms and the porches.

When you plan your next trip to St. Augustine, think of Jackie at 63 Orange St. I can’t think of a better place to stay.

  • Liked — Warm hospitality.
  • Disliked — Nothing. We enjoyed everything.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank roadlesstraveled69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2008

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast. The owner Jackie couldn't be nicer. The home is beautiful and the service was excellent. Even the breakfast was special. We were unable to eat the dessert so Jackie packed it up for us to take home. The terrible review someone gave this place was so wrong......I believe they were angry because they were not allowed to bring a pet with them so they decided to give this wonderful Bed and Breakfast a terrible review even though they never stayed there.....shame on them. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a terrific stay in St. Augustine.

  • Liked — The home was beautiful
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hinda403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2008

My husband and I consider ourselves really lucky. Originally we had a reservation at another establishment down the street (we did not know about 63 Orange Street) but due to some flooding type issues the room we had reserved was not able to be rented out. When we arrived our hotel had found us accommodations at 63 Orange Street B &B. Much to our delight we liked it better than the place we were supposed to stay. Not only was it a really cool, authentic Victorian house, but the hospitality we received was outstanding. The proprietor, Jackie, was warm and inviting and provided a wealth of info about St. Augustine. Breakfast was wonderful too. We can understand why our inn had us go there. They wanted to make sure that we would be happy when they told us our room was not available. Also, the location was perfect. You can walk everywhere in the historic district while you leave your car parked for no charge at 63 Orange St. and yet it is just down the block enough to avoid the bustle and noise of the retail and restaurant district. You won't be disappointed!

Mike and Linda Halpin
Franklin, WI

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank EdwardandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
The Saragossa Inn B&B
The Saragossa Inn B&B
#28 of 31 in St. Augustine
309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Wind Inn
Southern Wind Inn
#23 of 31 in St. Augustine
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast

Property: 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
Address: 63 Orange St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing