We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grandmother home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The 64 Orange is an outstanding place to stay, makes you feel right at grandmother home. We stayed there last week for the first time in B & B, and were thrilled with the experience. We felt welcome and loved everything about the place. It's in town location is perfect for the exploring the historic gem of Saint Agustin. I hope we’ll be back again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 82 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Valentines weekend quick getaway. Jackie is easy to talk to, which made booking a breeze. Bessie's Room is nice size with your own bathroom and a private balcony. We have a big truck but she had adequate off street parking. Breakfast was first rate! Jackie is sweet and witty and Kelly is great, their food was delicious. Location is awesome, walked to everything except the Light House. Nice Romantic weekend!

Room Tip: Bessie's Room was really good size, bathroom was in the room and balcony was a nice bonus!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishybusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

63 Orange Street is the only B&B we will stay in. We love the house. We love the area. We love Jackie - she is what makes this place home. I called from Afghanistan and reserved our room (surprise for my sweetheart's birthday). The day I landed in the US, we went straight to 63 Orange St. Everything was ready; everything was perfect! A wonderful feather bed awaited my weary bones while my Angel had a dozen red roses and chocolate covered strawberries awaiting her. (Everyone say: AWWWWWW!!!!)
It is a short walk to Rhett's, to Harry's, to Scatlett O'Hara's.... anywhere you want to go is literally minutes away. Well, unless you let me lead, in which case we will get lost, but have a good time while finding our way back. ;)
Jackie keeps a lovely home. .. and WHAT A BREAKFAST!!!
It is not possible to say enough good things about Jackie or her home at 63 Orange Street!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 738DavidD738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was my second bed and breakfast experience and it was exactly what I had hopes for during our visit to the historic sights of St Augustine.

Upon arrival, Jackie greeted my partner and I with a warm welcome and gave us all the information we needed to know about the house, our room, and when breakfast would be served. Jackie is very hospitable, personable, and friendly. She's the type of lady that you can't help but want to hug when you speak with her. Over the two mornings we were there, breakfast was wonderful and it was really nice to socialize and share stories with the other guests visiting.

The house is decorated in an Victorian style with lots of beautiful antique furnishing. We stayed in Maud's room, who was actually a local school teacher at the nearby elementary school. The room was beautifully decorated with a wooden bed frame, marble topped dresser, wooden armoire, and an old fashion wash basin. It had close access to the second floor balcony, which I sat out on for a while taking in the atmosphere. The bed inside was so comfortable and soft, I didn't want to get up in the mornings. We did have our own private bathroom, which was down the hall and just so cute and perfectly decorated in old fashioned decor.

63 Orange is a very short walking distance to all the major sights and the main tourist area of St George Street and the Castillo de San Marcos. If you are looking for a quaint, historic feeling, and professionally maintained property, I highly recommend Jackie's house at 63 Orange Street.

Thank you so much Jackie, for extending your hospitality to my partner and I and for opening your beautiful home to us. Best in the world to you and your family.

Room Tip: We had Maud's room, which had access to the front balcony. Perfect for relaxing with a beautifu...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was my first & husband's 2nd time here. We stayed in Kate's room, perfect for 3--us plus adult daughter. This is unusual for a B&B. Jackie is very sweet & helpful. If you prefer a more laid back, flexible atmosphere and aren't uptight about punctuality, this is for you. This is very convenient to historic district, no driving needed after parking free. But quieter than most B&bs here that are on busy tourist streets. Jackie also gave us extra time when we needed it on our last day. More affordable rates makes this a great value too.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liztaylorfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent Labor day weekend and had a wonderful time. It is a short walk to the heart of the tourist district while quiet and secluded. The Inn is beautifully restored and decorated with period antiques. The owner is absolutely wonderful to talk to and breakfast was also very good. We will be back.

Room Tip: We choose the suite which has a bathroom inside our room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cferrell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

What a wonderful experience! We spent the 4th of July in St. Augustine in Bessie's room and had a wonderful time. Even though we were only there 24 hours we truly enjoyed our stay. We were welcomed very nicely upon arrival and the room was well kept. They even went out of their way to accomodate two cars for us in the driveway, which we really appreciated. By far the best place to stay on 4th of July. The fort is very close by, and so are various great restaurants to eat.

Bessie's room is gorgeous, with an outdoor private balcony which I used often. Breakfast was also a pleasant experience. Coffee is brought outside your door an hour prior and you get to have your coffee while you watch tv, read, or pack in the morning. It's a very enjoyable small detail. Then you take your cup downstairs and have breakfast in a family setting. We got the chance to meet two great people over breakfast, have pleasant conversation, and eat a delicious breakfast.

Thank you for making our stay so wonderful! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a chance to peak at some of the other rooms and they were all quaint, and well kept. Some wer...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etapanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
The Saragossa Inn B&B
The Saragossa Inn B&B
#27 of 30 in St. Augustine
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 30 in St. Augustine
581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#13 of 30 in St. Augustine
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 30 in St. Augustine
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old City House Inn and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
#29 of 30 in St. Augustine
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast

Address: 63 Orange St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $175 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing