We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and even better customer service!”

Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille
Ranked #26 of 655 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Harry's Seafood Bar & Grille is known for Good Food and Good Times and All the Flavor of New Orleans. You will experience a "Taste of New Orleans" from the time you walk in the door until the time you leave. Harry's Seafood Bar & Grille has the finest authentic New Orleans-style seafood, grilled steaks, chicken, pasta and more.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Another outstanding meal at Harry's enhanced by a phenomenal waiter, Greg! Our Red Hat ladies group went here for lunch today. From the moment we walked in, the service went over and beyond! We weren't an easy group with food allergies, separate bills, etc., but Greg was patient, helpful, and fun with extra attention to detail! Every dish we had was delicious, and we all tried something different! We all took part of lunch home, so we could have dessert! The Bananas Foster was delicious! Make sure, if you eat inside, you ask for a second floor water view, one of the best views in the city!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 5,856 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

A very busy place! We enjoyed a delicious meal in a beautiful setting. The Bourbon Salmon and mashed potatoes were well done, but the seasonal vegetable was off the charts! Portion size was generous - too much for me, but I ate it all anyway because it was so amazingly good!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank button55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I ordered the Jambalaya with shrimp, chicken and sausage. My wife ordered the Shrimp and Grits. Both dishes were flavorful and I felt that my portion was very generous. Every bite had one of the three meats. In addition to our main course, we ordered the fried pickles and were pleased with those as well. The view from our second floor seating was pleasant as the sun cast its final rays on the boats in the water.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HaroldRodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped for lunch and the place was busy. We sat at the bar and had great conversation with fellow travelers. The bar tender was amazing! Food was amazing! No wonder they were busy!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing lunch, on the upstairs balcony overlooking the water. Because of their promotion for the month of February, where they donate $1.00 to a food bank for every po’boy sold, we both ordered the Ultimate Po’Boy that was loaded with fried crawfish, shrimp, bacon on a toasted bun. The fries were homemade and cooked to perfection. Our server, Greg Thibault was superbe- both in the role of server and as a St. Augustine ambassador. He guided us to Porpoise Point ( where we got stuck in the sand but two great locals, Chris and Dave, pushed us out, but that’s another review) for a walk on an amazing beach that most tourists never find, and a glimpse of the local porpoises

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susand04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing