We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good cajun/creole in St Augustine”

Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille
Ranked #29 of 593 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Harry's Seafood Bar & Grille is known for Good Food and Good Times and All the Flavor of New Orleans. You will experience a "Taste of New Orleans" from the time you walk in the door until the time you leave. Harry's Seafood Bar & Grille has the finest authentic New Orleans-style seafood, grilled steaks, chicken, pasta and more.
Central NJ
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty good cajun/creole in St Augustine”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Had lunch w friends on a weekday-outside seating is very nice if it's warm & sunny(it was)
I had the crawfish etouffee nice amount of nice tasting(fresh)crawfish seasoned properly over rice
Friends had other cajun style dishes they all said were good to very good. The only complaint was the side of okra w bacon that was overcooked to almost brown stage.
Service was very good-even refilled my water without asking.
Lunch was less than 100.00 with tip & friends had 2 mixed drinks
I would eat here again-we give it a 7 on the 1-10 scale

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happywinemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,625
    1,182
    417
    153
    102
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“must try”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Not only did Tripadvisor travelers recommend but so did our carriage tour operator. The courtyard was not available for 45 minutes, but we had the pleasure of Amber as our server on the second floor balcony, and we had the wonderful view of downtown overlooking the river and Lions Bridge. We also had the pleasure of meeting Matt, the upstairs manager who stopped by to check on patrons' enjoyment. We recommend on your next trip - we will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank St_Augustine_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were recommended Harry's by our tour guide for a casual outdoor dinner. They hit the nail on the head, perfect night for their outdoor patio. Music was nice and not overpowering. Our waitress very friendly and served us with a smile. The food was good and exactly what you would expect for this type of place. I ordered the grilled Tilapia which was served with mashed potatoes and collard greens, I could have done without the collard greens which is an odd side to serve without a choice, any way all was good. If you want to enjoy a nice night outside Harry's is a good choice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeenAr0undTheW0rld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This place is a charming hidden jem. Eat in the outdoor patio for the complete dining experience. You wont be disapointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Ves”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Very slowly with the orders . Not good option for family with children . The food is good . Will not recommend . I am sure there are better options in the town

Helpful?
Thank Veselin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing