We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Fun! Educational!”
Review of St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours - CLOSED

St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sit back, relax and enjoy the wealth of amazing sights St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours has to offer. $25 Day or Evening Tours Available by Reservation Only. Our tours provide unforgettable fun as we show off America's oldest city from the charm of our vintage style electric cars. We'll introduce you to the best St. Augustine has to offer on our 75 minute fun-filled tour. We guarantee you will never find another place as individual as St. Augustine and we'll show you why! Let us share our beautiful city with you.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! Fun! Educational!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had such a delightful time. The owners, Chris and Kathy, husband and wife, are very helpful and extremely friendly. We went to see the night lights, but learned so much about St. Augustine's history along the way. We highly recommend the tour. Enjoy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi Ellen,
We, too, had a Fun! and Fantastic! time showing St. Augustine's Nights of Lights to you and your family. Happy New Year! Chirs & Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Okeechobee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic tour guides!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a terrific way to see the Night of Lights. They even picked us up when we were lost. When we visit again we will definitely call them for a tour. We want to tank you for a wonderful experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Hi Toni,
Thank you for the compliment! We would be delighted to give a city tour to you when you come back to town. Just give us a call or email, and we will make a reservation, at your convenience. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great personal tour of the city”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We were picked up and taken around the City in great style in a spectacular vintage replica Car our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about the history and attractions of the town I enjoyed the experience very much I knew a little about the City but on this tour I learned quite a lot entertaining and educational I recommend it highly

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrickw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for recommending St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours. I am so glad you enjoyed your tour and learned new things about the city. We enjoy giving tours to first time visitors, as well as returning visitors. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see St Augustine history come alive at Christmas”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

It was a great experience to see St Augustine with all the Christmas nights. Recommend you find a group of friends and enjoy Christmas in this historic city. I would do it again!! Kathy and Chris had a lot of interesting info and were pleasant and warm hosts. Loved it

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveHustory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
The enthusiasm that you and your friends brought with you to the Nights of Lights tour made it lots of fun for us! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect way to start our vacation!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I want to start by thanking Kathy and Chris for a wonderful evening Night of Lights tour. We scheduled our tour for our first evening in town and this was just perfect and a way to get to know the town and the wonderful history as told to us by Kathy and Chris. We were picked up at our hotel right on time and toured in private in their fun and comfy vintage style car with the low hum of Christmas music filling the air and listening to all their knowledge of this historic town. If you want a relaxing tour without all the crowds of the big trolleys don't hesitate to book with them you will not be disappointed. Thank you again for the fun and making a dinner recommendation for us, it too was fantastic!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenAr0undTheW0rld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday evening with us in St. Augustine. It was our pleasure showing this beautiful city to you. Call when you are back in town, there is more to see!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Vilano Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing