We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Augustine, Fl. A Real Treat!”
Review of St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours - CLOSED

St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sit back, relax and enjoy the wealth of amazing sights St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours has to offer. $25 Day or Evening Tours Available by Reservation Only. Our tours provide unforgettable fun as we show off America's oldest city from the charm of our vintage style electric cars. We'll introduce you to the best St. Augustine has to offer on our 75 minute fun-filled tour. We guarantee you will never find another place as individual as St. Augustine and we'll show you why! Let us share our beautiful city with you.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

While visiting St. Augustine recently, we treated ourselves to a tour with St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours. What a great experience! Owned and operated by a husband and wife team, Kathy and Chris Martin made the history of St. Augustine come alive. It was almost as if they were telling us stories of distant relatives and dear friends. Their knowledge, but mostly their enthusiasm made us sorry when our 75 minute tour ended. We not only left with a breadth of knowledge about the founding and settling of St. Augustine, but made new friends with Kathy and Chris. Treat yourself and book a tour with them.

1  Thank NancyClaireH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank You! With 450 years of history in St. Augustine, there are many great stories to tell. I'm glad you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 43 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

As part of a group, we were picked up in two of these vintage electric cars. The women piled into the white one and the guys boarded the black car. Our guide was soft spoken but easily heard as the cars are electric and noise is not an issue. We were whisked around the town and, as the cars are new to town, we got lots of stares from people walking the streets. Our guide was very informative and well-educated about the history of St. Augustine.

1  Thank sdyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was a great experience for me and my two kids. It was my 31st birthday and I wanted to experience something that was different, and something to remember and going on this vintage car tour was a great choice. My kids loved how the car looked so cool, and I loved the fact that it felt more personal with limited seating. I would definitely experience this trip again, I have learned so much !!!!

1  Thank nadia0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your birthday celebration. I'm so glad that you and your children had a nice time. We enjoyed meeting you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful weather paired with wonderful people, learned so much. Will go on another tour again for sure!

1  Thank jweed21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank You!. Come back for another tour anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a wonderful afternoon - weather perfect for an open air tour of historic St. Augustine.
Chris and Kathy are so knowledgeable and provided us with insightful information as they moved us from site to site in this wonderful old city. Since the tour is small, it gave us lots of opportunity to ask questions of our terrific guides. Both their words and tone told us how much they love this city and it felt and we knew they were sharing that love with us. With just a few of us in the "old" car there was plenty of time to ask questions and they treated each question as "important."
A great experience - good for one and all.

Pat L.

2  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour and our city. And, thank you for bringing your friends. Thank you for the recommendation! We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing