We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Sunday Brunch”

The Reef Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Reef Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 597 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Eat and drink like a local! Come enjoy St. Augustine's most spectacular Happy Hour. Discounted drinks and appetizers right on the ocean!
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were a little disappointed we did not get a window table as we were promised until our server took care of us and seated outside on the upper deck. The seafood is excellent and the prime rib was superb. Our server, Laura, never let our champagne flutes go empty. I would highly recommend brunch at The Reef!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, General Manager at The Reef Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your patience in our seating as everyone asks for a window seat and we try to please all..So happy things worked out and hope to see you again next year.

Warmly,
Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 591 of 980 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

We planned our beach wedding and reception at the Reef. The restaurant is the perfect spot for a beach themed wedding. Angie is fabulous & helped to make our wedding absolutely perfect!!!! The food was great & the service was impeccable. Laura treated us like royalty....thank you so much for making us feel so special! I could not have asked for a more perfect day!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beachbumwant2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, General Manager at The Reef Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Congratulations and thank you for sharing your special day with us, we look forward to many more to come.

Always,
Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The brunch is delicious. We enjoyed the food and the scenery. The view of the ocean is outstanding and the staff is cordial and very accommodating. .We look forward to going to the Reef at least once a month.

1  Thank Normaaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, General Manager at The Reef Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for the kind words...remember give us a call for reservations as the secret is out

Warmly,

Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stopped here for lunch on the way to St. Augustine and were so glad we did! The view is amazing; great outdoor seating right on the ocean. The food was delicious and well-prepared. The wine list was great, and the service was good as well. If you're looking for a great view along with a nice meal, give the Reef a try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BethBeach_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, General Manager at The Reef Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Great to hear you have a nice lunch here with us.
Hope to see you again soon.

Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stopped in and found a great spot with a wonderful deck on the ocean. Ordered simple fare...fish sandwich and burger but both were excellent! Our server was a delight and we hope to return before we head back to the tundra.

After lunch, we went for a walk on the beach and found some nice sea shell hunting.

The formal dining room looked nice...too fussy for us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mirandalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, General Manager at The Reef Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for dining with us as we do understand there are many other choices in the area.
Please next time join us for our happy hour 7 days a week or our extravagant Sunday Brunch...
Always Waterside Casual

Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Reef Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to The Reef Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing