We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good and inexpensive”
Review of VIP Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
VIP Bistro
Ranked #447 of 593 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Cuisines: American, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good and inexpensive”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The restaurant itself is inside a strip center, a bit dated on the outside. The interior could be cleaned up a little I think. We ordered two Beef Noodle Bowls and one Tofu Noodle Bowl. Both were very tasty and exceeded our expectations. The cost was very low considering the amount of food you get. I'm pretty excited that I no longer have to travel up to Jacksonville now for a good bowl of Pho. I look forward to going back and and trying some of their other Vietnamese dishes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good Vietnamese Pho (soup) restaurant”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The pho is very delicious, fresh and tasty broth and the accompanying side dish of basil, bean sprouts and jalapenos added a great flavor. The soup is served with vermicelli noodles, mint, basil, cilantro, green onion with a side of Asian sauce. The soups offered are beef, chicken, tofu, shrimp, meatballs or tripe.
The top of the taste bud list are the Vietnamese "Banh Mi" Subs. The subs come with cucumber, carrot, cilantro, green onions, crush peanuts, mayo, and pepper. my favorite is the grilled pork!
The service is a bit slow as it seems the owner is the only one still working the front side of the house ... but the wait is well worth it. have a draft beer while you wait for just $1.95.
Overall one of the best Pho restaurants I have ever had the pleasure of dining in.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lee e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vietnamese Pho”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice little neighborhood eatery with good food and friendly service. The chicken and the beef pho soups were very tasty and the Vietnamese "Cha" Banh Mi sub was good as well. Lots of food at reasonable prices. If we lived there ( instead of vacationing ), I could see us being regulars.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kww355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Formerly VIP Juice Bar. Food items and several varieties of smoothies are prepared on order using only fresh ingredients. Small, pleasant, reasonable, quiet, nice decor. Owner (Daniel, who came to USA from Vietnam as a child in 1975) knows customers by first name; friendly and attentive. This quickly became one of our favorite restaurants when we discovered it 3 months ago.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VIP Bistro also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to VIP Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing