We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in the area yet”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #327 of 584 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kissimmee, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best meal in the area yet”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Surprisingly the best meal yet in St Augustine. Visiting with grandkids and they were very happy. Had the 2 for 20 and it was a good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankieb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    17
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Evening meal at Applebees”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We called at Applebees for our evening meal and found the menu to have an excellent choice and good prices . We opted for the 2 for $20 meal and found this to be great and wholesome , so much so that we returned again the next evening . The drinks menu is great too with a good selection of wines and beers . The staff were great too and nothing was too much trouble for them .
This is a place I would definitely dine at again

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyMustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs a lift”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We arrived for early dinner late lunch visit. The place was not busy which would be a good time to get staff in to wash down the booths, because as I sit by the sunny window I look to the side and see drips of whatnot on the sides of the booths. I look up at the ceiling tiles and they are blackened close to the air vents on the ceiling. The interior needs a good cleaning and a face lift. The menus were sticky and dirty and curled on the edges. The food is predictable and good and our waitress was the best. Please save this restaurant-----I don't want to go back. I went in order to use my gift cards. The table tops are worn and need refinishing. Wake UP!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good but a bit disappointing”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

So this place is always good for eating good in your neighborhood, with lots of good dishes. But I also went recently trying for late night at the bee's. It seems to be nonexistent here, it's just like regular at 10pm on a Thursday (It's supposed to start at 9 every night). One note: watch out for nails at the bar, after you're hammered on some screwdrivers you wanna avoid hitting your eye on the nails that are sticking up with notes on them that they leave by the side.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Their Steak Dish menu item is good for a non-steak house chain restaurant”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We eaten in this restaurant in the past two weeks and i have had their Double whiskey sirloin each time. the steak was tender and very tasty. The price was reasonable and with the @10BOGO promotion they are running, it is a very good value. i have not had a problem with any menu item i have ordered in the past. Service was also good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing