We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Gypsy Cab Company

Gypsy Cab Company
Ranked #65 of 589 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here for our anniversary and really enjoyed our meal, I had eggplant parm and he had baked ziti; very good. Only downside: no ice cream to go w the blueberry crumb dessert

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    168
    59
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Outstanding in Value, Service & Food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My fiance Miss Mary & I thoroughly enjoyed dining 10/09/13 at the Gypsy Cab Co. The menu changes daily, so looking on line may not help, but stopping in & dining is a pure pleasure. We each started with a small house salad & proceeded to the main course. Mary loved the salmon & scallops over angel hair pasta while I couldn't finish the large portion of 3 nut grouper. The portions are outrageously large & so delicious. Make this a stop while you are in St. Augusting & you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Gypsy Cab had been highly recommended, but we had our doubts when we saw the outside. Sure can't judge a book by its cover.
Food was delicious and nicely presented. Huge portions which our husbands liked. The server was very helpful in explaining some of the dishes. Service was way above average. Would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a solid choice!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

On my recent vacation back to St. Augustine, it was a must to stop in at Gypsy Cab. You can always get a great meal here. The cool thing is that they run daily specials, and even if that special isn't offered on that given day, if they have the ingredients they will make it for you. I asked for the same chicken scampi I've ordered for years, awesome! Also, go with their house dressing on the salad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded Our Expectations”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Everyone we asked about where to eat referred us to Gypsy Cab Co so we made dinner there a priority on our honeymoon to St. Augustine. The atmosphere was relaxed and the menu had things I had never tried before. My husband and I had snacked a lot that day and didn't each want a huge meal, so we decided to split the Gypsy Cab Chicken. It was seriously the best chicken dish I've ever had, and for a split meal we each got a very large amount of food! To top it off, we had the peanut butter pie for dessert (also recommended by friends), and they even treated us to it for being newlyweds. Excellent service, wonderful food, and a must-go if you're looking for a place to eat in St. Augustine. I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gypsy Cab Company also viewed

 

Been to Gypsy Cab Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing