We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast stop”
Review of Theo's Restaurant

Theo's Restaurant
Ranked #161 of 590 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Breakfast stop”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We hit here for breakfast on our way out of town. It was OK. Nothing to write home about. They served us what they called homemade bread for toast. It was a hamburger bun! The eggs were good. They need to expand their menu. Maybe add biscuits & gravy?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    38
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best bread around”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is an interesting Harbor/Boaty-Greek restaurant. They are open Sunday (a plus), have all the normal breakfast stuff, standard lunch and dinner fare too. They also have Spanikopita and Gyros. Warning the Gyros are not done on a spit but thinly sliced deli style, which is different but I like it, but the Gyro was fresh, the buns are fresh, the cinnamon rolls are huge and fresh. This place is cheap for St. Augustine, open on Sunday, and a good place to commit "carbicide"!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neurovictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have been here several times for breakfast and it's delicious! I love their homemade bread and the Spanikopita!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Level 6 Contributor
637 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Disappointing Gyro”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Being Greek I have eaten a lot of Gyro's and rarely have I had a bad one. But I ordered one today at Theo's and wished I had passed. The meat was very thinly sliced and it didn't seem like it was cooked in the normal manor (Normally it is cooked on a spit).

The meat also seemed mushy, what there was of it and overall not a good lunch. Also not sure why they serve a Gyro with a bag of Lays potato chips.

For $8.40 you can do better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Everytime I go to Theos it is like bungee jumping for my lips!

The breakfast reminds me of how it should be made and the burgers (and THE BUNS) are killer!

A good killer!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TMatthews2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Theo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing