We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Great Bar!”

Murray Brothers Caddyshack
Ranked #124 of 584 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: As co-founder and co-chairman Andy is intimately involved with the restaurant's operations, while his brothers, all partners, make appearances as well as offer their wit and experience as consultants. With more than 8,000 square feet of dining space, the flagship restaurant includes the Bunker Bar, with two, 150-inch quad television screens plus additional TVs to cover multiple sporting events and the Looper's Lounge, which doubles as a game room with another wide-screen TV and an area to accommodate large groups. The Shed sells Murray Bros. Caddyshack merchandise such as t-shirts, hats, souvenirs, and fun golf stuff. While there is a wall displaying pictures and a script from the movie Caddyshack and diners might spot random gophers, the décor and memorabilia of Murray Bros. Caddyshack focus on the brothers, the sport of caddying and the classic Murray humor. Lawn mowers, rakes, pails and kegs all have a place in the restaurant and sight gags abound.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Bar!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We continue to return to this restaurant when we stay at the Grand Villas. Great service and we have never had a disappointment with food or drinks! They really try to please! We enjoyed sitting at the bar and watching March Madness Basketball games on their many TV sets. So easy to just walk there from the Grand Villas. 10+ in our ratings!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BYI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    162
    122
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
331 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Lunch with golf atmosphere”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We chose Murray Brothers Caddieshack because our friends were pleased with a previous meal there. Each of us ordered a different dish, and all were quite good. Portions were very generous. My fried onion rings were delicious, but the onion slices were a bit thick. A barbecue sandwich did not have added sauce, which would have enhanced the meat. Salad was very fresh, with a nice mix of greens. Flatbread pizza was large for one person, but not quite large enough for two if one was hungry.
Memorabilia from the movie Caddieshack gave plenty of atmosphere, and the gift shop is interesting to check out. The local Duke's dark ale on tap was not particularly outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good but not great”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The service wasn't anything to be excited about, but the food was better than expected. My boyfriend order the steak del monico and I ordered a chicken and strawberry salad, both dishes were very good and well priced. If you're staying in the golf village area i would defintely recommend but this is not the place you would want to drive out of your way for.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rukiddinme33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch at World Golf Village”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stopped at Caddyshack for lunch while visiting the World Golf Village. It is a fun restaurant reminiscent of a Hard Rock Cafe with lots of Caddyshack and golf memorabilia. The waitress was very friendly and her service was excellent. We enjoyed the enormous onion rings appetizer tremendously. I asked for the cranberry chicken salad as a sandwich and they happily accommodated my request. All of our sandwiches and wraps were quite good. The only disappointment was the French fries which were clearly of the frozen variety and not worth the calories. The golf village has a nice 18 hole putting course which was reasonably priced ($5) and more challenging than a mini golf course. A nice way to let your meal settle.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average pub food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Food was ok but menu could be updated some. Warm welcome by hostess. Table we were sat at had to be recleaned, service slow, but waitress was great. Seems to be the only restaurant near the hotel unless you end up driving to St Augustine. The food in the hotel was far superior but was more expensive. If you have kids a good place to take them as there was lots of children with their parents and grandparents.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank colony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murray Brothers Caddyshack also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Murray Brothers Caddyshack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing