We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room, somewhat loud, cute decor, food only OK”

Murray Brothers Caddyshack
Ranked #134 of 593 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: As co-founder and co-chairman Andy is intimately involved with the restaurant's operations, while his brothers, all partners, make appearances as well as offer their wit and experience as consultants. With more than 8,000 square feet of dining space, the flagship restaurant includes the Bunker Bar, with two, 150-inch quad television screens plus additional TVs to cover multiple sporting events and the Looper's Lounge, which doubles as a game room with another wide-screen TV and an area to accommodate large groups. The Shed sells Murray Bros. Caddyshack merchandise such as t-shirts, hats, souvenirs, and fun golf stuff. While there is a wall displaying pictures and a script from the movie Caddyshack and diners might spot random gophers, the décor and memorabilia of Murray Bros. Caddyshack focus on the brothers, the sport of caddying and the classic Murray humor. Lawn mowers, rakes, pails and kegs all have a place in the restaurant and sight gags abound.
Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Big room, somewhat loud, cute decor, food only OK”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Both the food and service were a bit disappointing. But this restaurant is basically the "only show in town," so to speak. It is the only restaurant (at least, that is what I was told) in the World Golf Village community, unless one of the hotels also has one. There used to be 3 or 4 Caddyshack restaurants, but the others have closed. It would be nice if this one could remain open. If I could give a rating to the nearest half-point, I would give it 3.5, not 2.5. It is pretty good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gruglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    167
    125
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good burger”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Needs 3+ dots! It was an ok+ burger but a little pricey. Souvenier shop very pricey. Glad I went, though, because we liked the movie. It was all part of the ambiance & the day at the Hall of Fame.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank love-cruising-2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Depends on the day, if they are busy, not too great.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Staying at World golf Villiage so restaurants limited. Ate there 3 times. First meal not a bad sandwich and good service. 2nd time, they were busy, hostess sat us and then we were ingnorned. Evidently the server told the hostess not to seat anyone at her tables. Finally, one of the other waiters noticed and asked why we weren't waited on. He did come to the rescue but the food i got was inedible that night.
Recommend staying away weekends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, VA
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Casual, lively large pub”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a busy place, maybe largely because there are so few restaurants within a half-hour of it. The golf memorabilia is fun to look at while waiting for your meal. My husband and I ate here twice while staying next door at the Renaissance, not wanting to drive to get to somewhere better for dinner. Drink prices are reasonable, as is the food. The menu features the usual pub style food. Good burgers, service runs hot and cold.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What a fun place”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

You better be hungry when you eat here. The food was delish and tons of it. We shared a rack of ribs and it was the biggest portion I have ever seen. We couldn't finish it. The decor was fun too. Pictures of PGA players and of course Bill Murray every where. Service was excellent. This restaurant is on the grounds of the Golf Hall of Fame but you don't need to buy a ticket to get in there. Try it and you won't be disappointed......

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Misha00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murray Brothers Caddyshack also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Murray Brothers Caddyshack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing