We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee”

City Perks Coffee Co
Restaurant details
Tamarac, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best coffee”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We go to Saint Augustine at least every 6 months. City Perks is always on our list of visits. The coffee is wonderful. The girl behind the counter was so pleasant to talk to. We sat there for about 1/2 hour enjoying a great conversation with both her and the owner Rick. They made us feel like they have known us forever. On all are trips there we never met Rick but found him to be a nice guy. Also try one of their pastries. They are delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    16
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yummy muffins”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Had a decent cup of coffee and a yummy warm apple caramel muffin there. It was busy but the lines moved quickly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poisonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great special flavors”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

City perks is a terrific coffee stop, my husband and I walk there regularly from our house on the island. The coffee is excellent and the atmosphere with tables outside is terrific. We love it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanetteAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best specialty coffees around!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were just passing through town and ended up stopping in this cute coffee shop twice! We stuck to the frozen coffee side of the menu - we had a peanut butter mocha and French vanilla. AMAZING! And beautiful too, I wish I had a picture, but it was gone in less than 5 minutes! For flavor and quality, they blow Starbucks out of the water!

I highly recommend you pop in and try it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You can't get a better cup of coffe anywhere!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

All possible combinations of coffee drinks, hot or cold. Homemade snacks. Smoothies made-to-order with a variety of fresh fruits that can be added. Each drink you order is fresh made while you wait.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Perks Coffee Co also viewed

 

Been to City Perks Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing