We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”

Ned's Southside Kitchen
Ranked #23 of 584 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Classic Dinners, Fresh Salads, Seafood, Soups, Sandwiches and more, all in a welcoming atmosphere. Find us on Facebook for weekly & daily Blue Plate specials. Call ahead for window service.
St. Augustine, FL
Level Contributor
155 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family celebrated a birthday at Ned's Southside Kitchen recently - we had EXCELLENT service - and delicious food. I tried the Sweet Potato & Black Bean Burrito - which sounded kind of weird, but was very good. Other dishes at our table included the Turkey Dinner Special (think Thanksgiving) which my sister just LOVES; she says the turkey is cooked perfectly and the dressing is great - they also serve cranberry sauce with the berries in it. Others had the Cuban Sandwiches (excellent). We love Ned's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OfficeMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    100
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Favorite new St Augustine restaurant”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Husband is still raving about the drum Rockefeller, served with pasta, carrots and broccoli. Fish was fresh and flavor was delicious. I had the blackened shrimp, blt salad with fresh balsamic vinegar dressing - one of the best salads I've eaten in ages. We shared a slice of key lime pie for dessert which was equally tasty. Everything we ordered was made with fresh ingredients and flavored perfectly.

This is not an upscale restaurant- more like a diner with no liquor license, just beer and wine. Prices are very reasonable, menu is extensive and the food is terrific.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunilvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blues & Hospitality”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good food, ample portions, great service and enjoyed the music while dining. One of the better restaurants on US-1!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homerun”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband, son, and I were looking for a local seafood place with great value. Ned's has lots of different options, but we ordered the Greek Seafood Special and a hotdog with fries. The Greek Seafood had huge chunks of feta, a couple of mussels, shrimp, and fish pieces all on a buttered bed of orzo in white wine sauce. The hot dog was all beef, the bun was soft and sweet, but the fries were to die for! If we are anywhere near the area we will be trying to swing by there again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cedarane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st augustine fla usa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“LOCAL”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This spot is well know to folks in St. Augustine. The food is consistently good, you can bring children, and the pricing is very fair. A bit off the beaten track, but quite easy to get to and worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank laura f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ned's Southside Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Ned's Southside Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing