We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Oats Caffe'

Sea Oats Caffe'
Ranked #119 of 579 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Place for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

At the south end of A1A Beach Blvd, just about 1/2 mile from a Comfort Inn. Good variety, good service. Small - cannot accomodate large group - may have to wait during high season. Will return during future visits to St. Augustine Beach.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rfsmithpjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    55
    16
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The food was good twice when we went. The service not so good either time and the third time we went - no air conditioning, just fans . . . Did not stay.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dolores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This restaurant is small and located in the Publix shopping plaza on Anastasia Island but serves an amazing breakfast! My friend and I could split one of the large and delicious pancakes and be completely satisfied. They put whole strawberries, blueberries etc. in the pancake. Recommend stopping by here for breakfast or brunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_W_0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Strip mall local joint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Food is very good but you'll have to wait for a table. A little noisy, close quarters but pancake
menu has about thirty different choices

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Good place for breakfast. Good food and quick quiet service. Very clean. Eat here several times a week. Have not tried lunch. We visit St. Augustine in February (startingh our 8th year). Find this one of our favorite breadfast spots.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank drwhowho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Oats Caffe' also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Sea Oats Caffe'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing