We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and beautiful views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kingfish Grill

Kingfish Grill
Ranked #38 of 580 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located right at the docks of Camachee Island Marina, THE KINGFISH GRILL offers spectacular waterfront views with both inside and outside dining. Enjoy the freshest seafood and casual cuisine served in a relaxed setting. We have something for everyone...."Bring the Family"! The HARBORVIEW BANQUET ROOM above Kingfish Grill is a beautiful second story event room with seating from 30 to 125. Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Business Meetings, and Social Gatherings, THE HARBORVIEW ROOM is spectacular space. Let us take care of all your needs so you can sit back, relax and enjoy your own party.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and beautiful views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went for happy hour. Lovely place next to the marina. Great view. The food was yummy. I tried the sampler platter and was able to get a little taste of some of their signature dishes. Very good!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Glad you enjoyed everything! We do have one of the best Happy Hours in town along with great food & a wonderful view! Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    217
    84
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband, parents, 2 small children and I went to Kingfish Grill on Mother's Day. We sat on the patio which was fun for the kids and had a nice view of the water. The service was great and the food was excellent for a reasonable price. We highly recommend it and can't wait to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avidtriptaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. Nice to hear you enjoyed your Mother's Day celebration with us at Kingfish and we certainly hope you're able to return soon and enjoy more great food, service and our awesome waterside view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dockside Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Seafood on the dock - indoor or outdoor dining. Fresh fish menu. Great views of incredible yachts from your table. Good service and superb food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2_Joans-plus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for dining with us! Happy you enjoyed your visit and we hope you come back to see us again soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Almost great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Upon approaching the restaurant, my expectations were high because it was on the water and the entry garden was beautiful. It was raining so we took a table inside; whoever designed the garden got no say inside because the decor was tacky. I had crab cakes which were fine; the topping was quite tasty. My daughter had Mac and cheese, which looked nicer than the typical Kraft stuff and she loved it, but they gave her a side of cheap canned fruit cocktail; not acceptable to me in Florida. On the upside, the waiter made her a free sundae. Just tweak the minor flaws and this place could be a major player.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your input and take your suggestions into account! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“terrific and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great location, excellent fish, good outdoor entertainment, service and friendliness a plus. Much pride taken in customer satisfaction.Fair pricing and a very enjoyable evening for all.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sanford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. Glad you enjoyed your visit to the Kingfish Grill. We have entertainment Wednesday through Sunday all summer, so we hope you can join us again for another fun time! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingfish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kingfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing