We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time with friends”
Review of Kingfish Grill

Kingfish Grill
Ranked #44 of 593 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located right at the docks of Camachee Island Marina, THE KINGFISH GRILL offers spectacular waterfront views with both inside and outside dining. Enjoy the freshest seafood and casual cuisine served in a relaxed setting. We have something for everyone...."Bring the Family"! The HARBORVIEW BANQUET ROOM above Kingfish Grill is a beautiful second story event room with seating from 30 to 125. Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Business Meetings, and Social Gatherings, THE HARBORVIEW ROOM is spectacular space. Let us take care of all your needs so you can sit back, relax and enjoy your own party.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First time with friends”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Service great, food very good, prices within norm for area. Fantastic outdoor dining with views of yacht club. I would go again. We had a nice Sunday dinner with out of town friends and met there for the first time for a nice little reunion.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    228
    97
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Everytime we're in the area we go to Kingfish...and we've never been disappointed. The food is great, the service is attentive and friendly and the location is great - at the marina with views of the Velano bridge. They also have a great happy hour.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnPmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, casual eating”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had the Mahi Mahi fish sandwiches and the food was delicious. We wanted to stop at a quick, casual place. The guy was very friendly. I would eat here again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gracefavorlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st augustine fl
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kingfish Grill”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Delicious seafood at Kingfish grill. The views are wonderful, and service here is excellent. The staff go out of their way to see that you enjoy your meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“.. Desparate for drinks and dinner...”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

..It was 9:30 on a friday night in late September and we had driven from Tallahassee to spend a week in Ponte Vedra. Our daughter , drove from Melbourne, to join us. We met at Kingfish Grill, which she had spied coming toward PV. They had a great 'blusey band' playing outside , but we opted for inside to talk and plan our week together. The decor is 'seaside casual' and our waitress was friendly and very efficient. We had not eaten since noon and were very thirsty and hungry! She brought us our drinks and appetizers right away and let us alone to chat. Our dinners arrived in the appropriate manner and with a big smile. All the food ( we shared bites!) was excellent! We said that we would come back for lunch one day, which we happily did! I recommend this restaurant to anyone who is hungry and in need of courtesy and a big smile!! JBD

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeudi1447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingfish Grill also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Kingfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing