We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kingfish Grill

Kingfish Grill
Ranked #38 of 579 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located right at the docks of Camachee Island Marina, THE KINGFISH GRILL offers spectacular waterfront views with both inside and outside dining. Enjoy the freshest seafood and casual cuisine served in a relaxed setting. We have something for everyone...."Bring the Family"! The HARBORVIEW BANQUET ROOM above Kingfish Grill is a beautiful second story event room with seating from 30 to 125. Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Business Meetings, and Social Gatherings, THE HARBORVIEW ROOM is spectacular space. Let us take care of all your needs so you can sit back, relax and enjoy your own party.
Detroit
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Everytime we're in the area we go to Kingfish...and we've never been disappointed. The food is great, the service is attentive and friendly and the location is great - at the marina with views of the Velano bridge. They also have a great happy hour.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnPmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    217
    84
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, casual eating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had the Mahi Mahi fish sandwiches and the food was delicious. We wanted to stop at a quick, casual place. The guy was very friendly. I would eat here again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gracefavorlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st augustine fl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kingfish Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Delicious seafood at Kingfish grill. The views are wonderful, and service here is excellent. The staff go out of their way to see that you enjoy your meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“.. Desparate for drinks and dinner...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

..It was 9:30 on a friday night in late September and we had driven from Tallahassee to spend a week in Ponte Vedra. Our daughter , drove from Melbourne, to join us. We met at Kingfish Grill, which she had spied coming toward PV. They had a great 'blusey band' playing outside , but we opted for inside to talk and plan our week together. The decor is 'seaside casual' and our waitress was friendly and very efficient. We had not eaten since noon and were very thirsty and hungry! She brought us our drinks and appetizers right away and let us alone to chat. Our dinners arrived in the appropriate manner and with a big smile. All the food ( we shared bites!) was excellent! We said that we would come back for lunch one day, which we happily did! I recommend this restaurant to anyone who is hungry and in need of courtesy and a big smile!! JBD

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeudi1447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dog friendly!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was surprised to read the most recent review when I logged in tonight....we returned to Kingfish simply BECAUSE they are dog friendly! There are many different places to have dinner in the restaurant. There is the covered deck, the grassy area, and inside. That particular diner could have chosen to sit elsewhere. That being said, our food tonight was amazing! We sat on the grass with our Golden and had happy hour appetizers and glasses of wine. What a beautiful place to relax after a tough day at work.We ordered the blackened oysters, the conch fritters, and the peel and eat shrimp. All were prepared great. We loved our view, the food, and our waitress.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingfish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kingfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing