We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”
Review of Kingfish Grill

Kingfish Grill
Ranked #36 of 583 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located right at the docks of Camachee Island Marina, THE KINGFISH GRILL offers spectacular waterfront views with both inside and outside dining. Enjoy the freshest seafood and casual cuisine served in a relaxed setting. We have something for everyone...."Bring the Family"! The HARBORVIEW BANQUET ROOM above Kingfish Grill is a beautiful second story event room with seating from 30 to 125. Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Business Meetings, and Social Gatherings, THE HARBORVIEW ROOM is spectacular space. Let us take care of all your needs so you can sit back, relax and enjoy your own party.
Leesburg, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The food was good. Had a hard time eating with all the dogs that were allowed to sit around with thier owners. I love animals, but not in a restaurant!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    218
    87
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We went for dinner and enjoyed great looking appetizers and a very nice dinner. I had the calamari for an appetizer and it was cooked just right. The Captain's Platter (my dinner) was filled with shrimp, mahi mahi, oysters, and scallops. All were cooked perfectly. The atmosphere is casual, and it overlooks the water. Prices were a little high for Florida dining though. All in all, a good dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Has the Florida View”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Kingfish Grill is a good restaurant. Whether you sit outside or inside, the view of the maina gives you a "Florida Experience." This is a good place to take visitors.

The food was good. I would just recommend they work on presentation. The mahi mahi was cooked well, but, I felt the rice and vegetables were just kind of put there. maybe a change in the color of the dishes would help. Maybe, someone would consider this picky, but I didn't feel my meal was special.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flowerfanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great lawn for kids, tasty sushi & supports local organizations”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

If your criteria for family dining includes outdoor space for your kids to explore, then this is a great little gem. The views are lovely, there are a smattering of picnic tables outside on a lawn as well as more sheltered outdoor seating under a cabana. A great option for a lazy brew while watching the boats go by and kids play on the grass. I've had the fried oyster roll twice now, substituting avocado for the cream cheese and it was great. Family members of mine had a steak & cheese that they raved about. The prices are decent, and I appreciate the restaurant's support of local organizations such as Keepers of the Coast.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mainegreenmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Fl
Level Contributor
233 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“GREAT lunch”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stopped for lunch based on Trip Adviser reviews and are so happy we did. Very nice view of the bridge and water, friendly staff. We both had the fish tacos and we were thrilled with our choice. 3 tacos, 2 sides, fresh guacamole sauce for 10.99. Absolutely delicious and made for a delightful lunch.

Helpful?
2 Thank G8tors5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingfish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kingfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing