We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #242 of 584 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
231 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Had eaten here a few years ago and remembered the schlocky decor and style - NO MORE! Place is well decorated, clean ( incl bathroom), and appealing.
Food was plentiful and even tasty. Our waiter was Brent and he was smily, attentive and polite - good job. I know Darden's trying to dump this franchise but this particular location gets good marks from us.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    14
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Good Indeed”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

A delightful experience. We had lunch here the other day and were pleasantly surprised at how good it was. The Wood grilled Shrimp Tacos were delicious, the salsa was tasty without being overbearing. The farm raised catfish (blackened) was spicy without being overbearing. The portion was a bit small, but tasty. The cheesy muffins were a hit as always.

Would go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocMark68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome seafood.”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Our server was extremely nice and very understanding of our rush.We had to try n get our food pretty quick because we were headed to a night tour. She was awesome,I wish I could remember her name!She got our food out extremely quick and was very nice the entire time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penna.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Food was good,service was good,but the Atmosphere was better than others I've been to.Peacefull dinner,if you want quiet with good food stop by.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onehotdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satsuma,florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very disappointed in the service and food this time around”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

gernerally I am very pleases with my visit to this restaurant.. but sunday night at 5 p.m. must be a bad time to eat.. the place was almost empty when we arrived. we ordered drinks, appetizer, soup , salad , our meal and dessert.. our drinks came with no problem. then the soup came. we ordered the potato bacon soup.. the soup had no garnish at all. the potatoes were like rubber and the soup was not hot and tasted like they used canned milk to make it ... the salad was good and we ate most of it but we were waiting on the meal.. and we waited and waited and waited.. as I said our area was empty when we arrived and they seated and served 14 people that came in after us and got their food.. there was one table of 10 people and then two couples that were seated close to us... one couple got their food and had eaten and ready to leave...... I know they were busy but please....... our food was cold. my husband got the lobster twins and said it was good but the food was cold.. he ordered broccoli instead of green beans and got the green beans and they had to go back and bring the broccoli... my dinner was also cold I got chicken... we were both ready to end the meal so we got dessert to go.. the NEW ... red velvet cake in a jar.. and it tasted like they went to walmart got a cake and put chocolate sprinkles on it.. not worth the money at all... I now know that when I want to go to red lobster I will go to Gainesville, florida . they have the best restaurant and the best service anywhere around...... I will not be going back to red lobster in saint Augustine for a long time.. and to beat it all we spent almost 100.00 on this.. this was to be our valentine dinner. but it stunk.......

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meanolelady143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing