We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and unique and beautiful atmosphere!”
Review of Cafe Alcazar

Cafe Alcazar
Ranked #24 of 655 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casual fine dining in what was once the world's largest swimming pool. Offering international cuisine for lunch daily, and a special Art Walk dinner from 6PM to 9PM on the First Friday Art Walk of each month. Reservations recommended. Private events also available, please contact restaurant for details.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I were visiting the museum from out of town and decided after smelling the wonderful aroma of food coming from the cafe to try it. So glad we did! Food was amazing! Absolutely best French onion soup!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Chelsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I
This place is always consistently excellent. There were four of us and each one of us had different choices. The pasta and artichoke dish was excellent. The turkey with cranberry spread sandwich was also a delicious choice. Everyone in our party was happy with their choices . Always a great dinning experience at the Alcazar cafe. Also beautiful music and good choices from the piano player. Excellent...

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food and service were excellent in this small restaurant. The building was once a hotel and what was once the swimming pool now houses this restaurant. We had a great lunch before beginning our day in St. Augustine. I recommend this place.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 530stanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lunch was delicious and our server, Michael, was fabulous. But the venue itself has a unique history and has to be seen to be fully appreciated. Make reservations to avoid being disappointed. And try the key lime pie, luscious!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank lyjymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch here one afternoon during our long weekend in St. Augustine. The building is beautiful and it is cool to be seated where the pool used to be. The food was really very good and service was fine.

Overall, we would probably return.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank SunAndBeachSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Alcazar also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Alcazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing