We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny, but very good.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anastasia Kitchen

Anastasia Kitchen
Ranked #145 of 571 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,153 reviews
1,147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Tiny, but very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

This place is also known as Sheila's Cafe. Sheila is the whole operation and she does a great job. Breakfast and lunch only. If you do not clean your plate, you have to wash your dish. Just kidding.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4bird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not touristy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

We wanted a good breakfast and we got it. A tiny place with lovely service and friendly locals. I had the huevos rancheros. Recommended.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food - Friendly Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

I have visited Sheila's Cafe at Anastasia Kitchen before and made it a point to get back when in St. Augustine again. My friends and I stopped in for lunch. We were greated by Sheila, the head chef, server and dish washer. This one person operation puts out some simple but great breakfast and lunches at a good price in a cute little eatery.

Based on Sheila's recommendation we all ordered the Tuna Melt. An excellent choice. While waiting for our melts we were treated to some homemade bean salads that were very tasty.

If you are in St. Augustine don't miss the opportunity to try Sheila's.
Bring cash - no credit cards.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emalawskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious homemade cooking.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Every time my husband and I come to St. Augustine we always go to Anastasia Kitchen for breakfast. The owner - Sheila - whips up some delicious menu options. Even though it's a small restaurant (about five tables inside and four outside), and even though service may be on the slower side sometimes, we'll continue coming here because of the consistently yummy-licious food.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jak000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Mandarin Blueberry Pancakes....heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2008

Mandarin Blueberry Pancakes....heaven!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anastasia Kitchen also viewed

 
Saint Augustine, FL
 
Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Anastasia Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing