We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #134 of 571 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palatka, FL
Level Contributor
219 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have family living in St Augustine and this Cracker Barrel is also close to a great shopping area, so we stop here often. The food is ALWAYS fresh, hot and yummy no matter what you choose. My husband and I will often find a selection that has larger portions and just share a meal. The prices are very reasonable so we don't share to save money, we share to cut calories. The staff is friendly, energetic and helpful. The entrance brings you into the "store" area filled with lots of interesting stuff so you can browse while you are waiting or really do some bargain shopping after your meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gogators52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    62
    28
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Happy but not healthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The food here is great but definately cannot be very good for you. I ordered the grilled catfish which seemed like a healthy choice but it came with all sorts of fatty sides. I am not saying that I did not enjoy it because I did, but I would not suggest eating here often.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVER SPRING, MARYLAND
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“What's not to like...........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Food and staff were great as always! Its location is a little confusing to get to. It's of R -16 and I-95.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank STEELEHARDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
676 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Good roadstop place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Another stop at cracker barrel and another pleasant lunch. Every time I stop at a cracker barrel during one of my trips I am never dissatisfied. This one in St Augustine is as very good as all the other ones I have visited until now. Service was ultra fast. Time to keep on driving to Miami now!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Server was really great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited this Cracker Barrell while on vacation in St. Augustine. I ordered a breakfast meal including fried apples, grits, fried eggs and bacon. It was delicious and served to us quickly. My boyfriend only had a Coke. The coffee was hot and fresh. The server did a really lovely job. She was very sweet and friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rheagan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine, FL
 
Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing